Aside

God’s Grocery Store!

29 May

Image

 

God’s Grocery Store

As I walked down life’s highway,
I came upon a sign that read God’s Grocery Store as its name.
When I got a little closer, the doors swung open wide, and when I came to myself, I was standing inside.
I saw each of the disciples. They were all standing there. One handed me a basket,
And said, ‘My child shop with care.’
Everything a person needed was in that grocery store, and what you could not carry, you could come back for more.
First I got some PATIENCE.
HEART was in that same row. Further down was CONFIDENCE; you need that everywhere you go.
I go a heap of POWER and FAITH in me and you, and GAME SENSE was a must, I would need lots of that too.
I couldn’t miss the PASSION, for it was all over the place.
And then some STRENGTH to pull me through, and COURAGE to help me run this race.
My basket was getting full but I remembered I needed TRUST, and then I chose COMMUNICATION, for that’s important to us.
My arms were getting tired now but I couldn’t forget LOYALTY.
In order to get me past all this, I knew I could rely on UNITY.
I gathered up some SPEED, and then I found that INNER FIGHT.
I almost missed PRIDE and HONOR, but I saw them just to the right.
Then I started to the counter, to pay my grocery bill. For I thought I had everything I’d need to carry out my greatest WILL.
As I went up the aisle, I saw POISE and put that in. For I knew when I stepped outside, I’d meet with COMPETITION.
DESIRE and SACRIFICE were plentiful. The last things on the shelf, SPORTSMANSHIP was hanging near, so I just helped myself.
Then I asked God, ‘Now how much for these items in my bin?’
HE smiled and said, ‘just use them to help you WIN.’
Every time I face a CHALLENGE, now I know I’ll have everything I need, to OVERCOME ADVERSITY, and ensure that I SUCCEED!!!!

 

Amen…

2 Responses to “God’s Grocery Store!”

  1. LIZ May 29, 2014 at 2:37 pm #

    Very nice!!!!

Leave a Reply

