Marley and Social Media

31 Dec

Friday’s with Marley…

While still away on holiday, I found myself smiling for no reason. I walked in the kitchen and found a coffee machine with an obvious round shaped on-button… I pressed it and almost immediately heard sounds of joy and peace….Marley walks into the kitchen….

Good morning Marley, how’d you sleep…feeling rested? We have a fun filled day ahead of us, no time to waste, full agenda.

Marley sniffs around, lays down and says…I have great concerns my friends don’t think I’m having fun on my family vacation.

What are you talking about Marley…

…Well, since you asked……You’ve done the lousiest job of posting on social media of all our holiday fun-filled family photos. I mean, have you seen what our friends have posted? Look at all those happy families, photos don’t lie!

Marley, I am sorry if…

…Apologizing helps me feel better but it doesn’t solve this problem.

I wasn’t… oh never mind….

Marley, You don’t need witnesses to validate that you’re having a wonderful time/life with family and friends. Keeping special moments private actually makes you live more of an “authentic life” Not every moment should and/or needs to be public…And at the end of the day, life is about celebrating the love, laughter and beauty of ordinary moments in our relationships with others.

Marley gobbles up her breakfast, licks her lips and grabs her selfie stick…Hey thanks for trying to make me feel better about your short comings but could you just lean in and smile big… After I post this moment with a cute tagline, this vacation will turn great.

I grabbed a XL size coffee cup, poured my peace and seventy and walked out of the kitchen!

IMG_3141 (1)

 

Wishing you all the sweetest New Year!

6 Responses to “Marley and Social Media”

  1. Ngobesing Romanus December 31, 2015 at 2:58 pm #

    Social media in control. Or who is in control? Happy New Year!

  2. Matt On Accident December 31, 2015 at 4:53 pm #

    “Grab the selfie stick…”
    Hee hee!

    • asklotta December 31, 2015 at 5:36 pm #

      Happy New Year! Loved your post on Laundry…Did the washer or dryer eat your one sock? LOL

      • Matt On Accident December 31, 2015 at 5:36 pm #

        It was the dryer!

Leave a Reply

