Marley and Christmas!

8 Dec

Friday’s with Marley…
Good morning Marley! I am feeling happier with every tick of the clock today and not even you can ruin that great to be alive feeling.

Marley barks “Of course you’re deliriously happy, you don’t have the problems I have…I wish I could walk in your carefree ignorance-is-bliss shoes.”

…Excuse me Marley, I don’t have problems??? Bliss shoes???

“Thats what I said…Why are you being so annoying by repeating everything I say?”

Marley, I wasn’t repeating, I was… oh never mind…

Marley, what could possibly be souring your holiday mood today. Did you not receive your Christmas blend kibbles???

“I don’t want to darken your door with my mounting impossible-to-over come problems…BUT…Since you asked…I need an intern to help me with my work load ”

An intern?…An tern?…

“Why do you keep repeating everything I say…I know it’s always witty and intelligent but it sounds as if we have a parrot in our home.”

Seriously Marley….

….Did I leave a window open and crazy blew in? What in God’s name are you talking about. You don’t work, much-less have an impossible to complete workload…

Marley jumps on the coffee table, flops down exhausted, and sticks her face in the sun…

And says….

“By the way, I added to my already existing Christmas list…I’m sure you will want to purchase it all for that joy of giving feeling. You are welcome!”

No Marley, I’ve been giving and thinking of others that are less fortunate than you this Holiday Season!  And I turn on my heels with a smile on my face….

IMG_3038

6 Responses to “Marley and Christmas!”

  1. Matt On Accident December 8, 2015 at 10:47 pm #

    Marley’s back! Whoo hoo!☺️

    • asklotta December 9, 2015 at 1:26 pm #

      Hahaha! Of course, doesn’t the holidays scream ME!

      • Matt On Accident December 9, 2015 at 10:44 pm #

        What would I do without your wonderful stories? I’d be rather blue.

      • asklotta December 10, 2015 at 2:13 am #

        🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. StephJ December 9, 2015 at 1:21 pm #

    Hi there! I would like to extend a invite for you to participate in my 12 Days of Christmas Blogging Challenge.

    https://scalesimple.wordpress.com/2015/11/30/12-days-of-christmas-blogging-challenge/

    I hope you can join along. Happy Holidays 🙂

    • asklotta December 9, 2015 at 1:29 pm #

      Thank you! Happy Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

