Marley and The Candidate!

16 Nov

Friday’s with Marley….

While outside listening to the morning silence, a smile appears on my face without effort. The warm weather rolls over my skin like an ultra soft cashmere tee and the slight breeze is to my back as I turn to the East while sipping my first cup of coffee and say words of gratitude.

I am in the warmth of old dear friends. The kind of friends that love you because of your faults, not in spite of your faults. Again, we are blessed with beautiful weather, warm ocean water and endless topics to debate and talk until your eyes fall out of your head.

I return home and the first thing I hear is Marley barking at me about wanting to be a Presidential candidate.

What? …A candidate?…What are you talking about???

Marley licks her lips, walks with a swagger and says, “I want to host Saturday Night Live and it seems you have to be a Presidential candidate for such said position …My talents would finally get full recognition.

“You’re about qualified enough to host Snausages Night Live. Probably not even live, come to think of it, I think taped media is really more your forte.”

“I’m glad you agree” Marley said while smiling toward the other end of the room.
“Why” I asked suspiciously and joined her gaze to the left.
“Because I just filmed this conversion for my new Vlog, called “You Cant Spell Marley Without ME”. Apologies in advance if I edit out your part.”
“That doesn’t even make sense. There’s no “me” in your name”
“What do you mean? There’s an M and an E. ME”
“That’s not how spelling works”
“It will be when I’m President” she responded, as she took her phone and went upstairs to edit her video.

IMG_2825

5 Responses to “Marley and The Candidate!”

  1. Matt On Accident November 16, 2015 at 11:26 pm #

    “No Marley without ME.”
    Narcissism has never been so lovable!❤️

    • asklotta November 17, 2015 at 12:37 am #

      Hahaha! Who would have thought, narcissism and lovable all in the same sentence, but on Marley, it just works! LOL

      • Matt On Accident November 17, 2015 at 12:41 am #

        Just so you know, your writing makes me smile, and I really needed it today. 😊

      • asklotta November 17, 2015 at 12:44 am #

        Just so you know, your writing makes me think!!! And I really need it everyday!:)

      • Matt On Accident November 17, 2015 at 1:08 am #

        😮 Never thought I could write like that. Thank you, really!

Leave a Reply

