Marley and The Recovery!

31 Aug

Friday’s with Marley…

I awoke with a smile, my head filled with happy memories of my vacation….Beautiful friends, family laughter, amazing hikes of many miles and elevation climbs. I try to adjust to eastern standard time and slowly make my way to the kitchen. With no Marley in sight I beeline to the coffee machine, turn it on and ahhhh. I quickly look around, so far so good.

Just then Marley saunters into the kitchen, lays down and gives out a huge exhale.

“Good morning,” I say. Marley opens her eyes, gives me a sideways glance and whines. “I need a recovery message.” She moans.

“What?” I begin. “You realize you need to do some sort of physical activity or exertion to recover from first… Right? I really don’t see you do anything besides move from the sofa to the chair.”

“Well,” she begins. “Unlike you I place a tremendous amount of importance on renewing my health, which brings me a sense of self-awareness.”

“Excuse me Marley, I don’t place importance on my health or well being?”

“Yea I just said that, glad you agree.”

Marley then grabbed a bunch of ice packs and proceeded to lie on top of them in the TV room — first flipping the channel from news to Food Network.

She then asked me to bring her more blankets and covers for her to nestle into.

“You can’t spell recovery without covers” she said with a smile.

5 Responses to “Marley and The Recovery!”

  1. Matt On Accident August 31, 2015 at 10:29 pm #

    There’s no doubt who the owner is! πŸ˜‰

  2. cicorm September 30, 2015 at 10:52 am #

    A very smart friend you have there! πŸ™‚

    • asklotta September 30, 2015 at 10:58 am #

      Haha Thank you, I agree! p.s. I love your blog!

      • cicorm September 30, 2015 at 11:09 am #

        Oh, thank you for dropping by! Yours lovely too! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

