Marley and The Work-Out!

19 Jun

Friday’s with Marley…

Like many early-risers, I like to wake up and go to the gym. Sometimes I run on the elliptical, sometimes I do yoga — I just can’t start my day unless I’ve worked up a sweat.

This morning was a yoga morning. About 10 minutes into class who comes wondering in but Marley. She sauntered right up next to me and unrolled her mat.

“MARLEY! What are you doing here?” I whispered. “You hate working out.”

Marley finished setting up and immediately got into a modified Downward Dog, in that she just lay down. “I am meditating, becoming one with mother earth and getting centered. I’m getting mind, body and spirit on the same page. And furthermore, I’m at the gym, which means I’m working out.”

“Marley, lying on the ground with your eyes shut is called a cat nap. As a dog, this is beneath you.”

“I don’t want to pull anything.” she said with a growl. “For today is the first day of the rest of my life.”

“Marley, I do hate being the one to knock you into reality…but sleeping in yoga class does not make it a work-out, you actually have to exert yourself.”

With a snort, Marley turned over with her eyes shut and said “I’m sorry, you do know it’s pronounced “nama-stay” not “nama-go” don’t you? I’m just doing as I’m told.”

“Marley, that is nama-stupid and you know it.”

IMG_1917

2 Responses to “Marley and The Work-Out!”

  1. Matt On Accident (Bring On The Twists!) July 17, 2015 at 4:50 pm #

    “It’s Nama-STAY and not Nama-GO…,”
    “…I’m at the gym, which means I’m working out.”
    😂

    • asklotta July 17, 2015 at 8:09 pm #

      Hahaha! “That is Nama-Stupid and you know it” Have fun!!!!

Leave a Reply

