Marley and The Pedicure!

22 May

Friday’s with Marley….

In the world of guilty pleasures, pedicures are mine. Trashy TV doesn’t do it for me, neither does listening to ABBA on repeat. If it was socially acceptable to get pedicures every day, gosh darn it, I would. If it’s wrong to be addicted to the relaxing atmosphere of the nail salon, the faint smell of polish wafting through the air and the soothing water jets on my toes, then I don’t want to be right.

So this morning, I decided to treat myself. After deciding on a rather soothing blue color, I climbed into the pedicure seat, reclined the chair backwards, closed my eyes, and starting floating into a dream-like state of rejuvenation when all of a sudden I hear barking…

….”I want every toenail a different color.”

“MARLEY!?”

“Yo Lotta, color me happy, what’s happening?”

“Marley, I know I’m going to regret this question but what are you doing here?”

“Well, at the risk of sounding predictable I’m working on the Zen state of Mushin! I’m emptying my mind of all thoughts…
….Plus this past wedding weekend in Florida of chasing after golf balls, body surfing and dancing into the early morning really wreaked havoc on the tootsies. My dogs are barking! If I don’t get a pedicure at least once a week I feel like such an animal.”

“Marley, once again, I do hate being the one to knock you into reality and stating the obvious…BUT in your case, it’s going to take a lot more than a pedicure not to feel like an animal and p.s. Maybe you shouldn’t empty your mind completely… I’m just saying.”

IMG_0776

Leave a Reply

