What Do You See?

27 Aug

I recently purchased Kangoo Runners and posted this picture on my Facebook page.

IMG_0450

The comments ranged from (please see below), “you are going to kill yourself to please video!” Basically saying when you do kill yourself, I want to laugh my ass off!

“Just fill out the hospital admission form ahead of time.”

You’re going to kill yourself, Are you serious?

“I’m not sure…those look dangerous!”

“please video tape this” – My very funny sister and a very funny friend of my daughter’s left this comment

And…

…After I stopped laughing, it hit me like a two by four across the face….As these moments always do.

Pure and good  admission of honesty right here folks…

…I have to admit, I NEVER once saw the Kangoo Runners as dangerous, thought NEVER popped into my head…Just a whole lot of FUN!

Is there something wrong with me?

OR???

Is there something right with me?

“May your choices reflect your hopes, not your fears.” – Nelson Mandela

So far I have been correct. I have had a blast running in them! A great joyful workout completely void of fear!

What do you see?

Danger or fun…As always, it’s your decision!

6 Responses to “What Do You See?”

  1. Morgan August 27, 2014 at 6:22 pm #

    They look Wildly amazing…dont hurt yourself 🙂

    • asklotta August 27, 2014 at 6:23 pm #

      Hahaha! They are “wildly amazing” Keeps work-outs fresh and new! Trust me, do my best not to hurt myself :)!

  2. Charlotte August 27, 2014 at 6:40 pm #

    Looks fun to me. Just make sure you stretch first so you don’t hurt yourself.

    • asklotta August 27, 2014 at 6:43 pm #

      Hahahaha! I might pass on that stretching thing LOL!

  3. LIZ August 28, 2014 at 1:22 am #

    Lotta —

    They look fabulous! I’ve seen people running in them and they look like fun and a great workout! You go, girl! XOXO Liz

    • asklotta August 28, 2014 at 12:48 pm #

      Said from the most fun, adventurist and live life to the fullest friend I have!!!! Xxxo!

Leave a Reply

