I Have A Question!

6 May

Would someone be oh so kind to let me know, when did turning on your blinker in-advance before making a turn while driving in your car become out of vogue?

Have states changed their driving laws regarding the use of blinkers? Do you now get ticketed if you warn other drivers a head of time of your intentions regarding turns?

OR..

Maybe in a world that lacks privacy (personal information on internet), drivers now feel turning left or right is regarded as personal information that is closely guarded?

I’m just saying…

No longer is it just that one occasional jerk that seems to be allergic to using their blinkers. 

Today, as I was driving around doing errands for about 45 minutes, I think all of one person used their blinker in advance. I am not embellishing not one little bit. There were a few drivers, peppered in, that turned their blinker on right in the middle of the turn…

…I mean really?

I say by that time, why bother! Everyone and their brother already knows what you’re doing!

No exaggeration on this one… I was stopped this morning at a red light, a dog’s head was hanging out the driver’s side window. Light turned green, the car or I should say the dog didn’t move. Only to find out the driver was turning left and it became very clear I had not been given clearance on such high level security information regarding their left turn! 

Oh well…

…Maybe the dog hadn’t learned to turn blinkers on yet?

I’m just say…Namaste!

 

 

4 Responses to “I Have A Question!”

  1. tlehmann May 6, 2014 at 5:27 pm #

    I feel your frustration. In my city, we are known for our lack of signals and it is endlessly aggrevating.

    • asklotta May 12, 2014 at 1:14 am #

      Thanks! I’m clueless regarding the lack of signaling…If it cost money I could understand, but it’s free!

  2. LIZ May 6, 2014 at 7:15 pm #

    I totally agree. Blinkers appear to be considered optional these days. It’s a different world. And I walked a mile to school, too! I DID!

    • asklotta May 6, 2014 at 8:55 pm #

      You are correct Liz! I do not understand why blinkers have turned optional…It’s not only curdious but a lot safer for everyone!

Leave a Reply

