Alex Trebek, I’ll Take Bitter Sweet for $200

5 May

Alex Trebek – Bitter sweet feelings of a loving past?

Me – What is packing for a move.

Alex Trebek – Correct!

As I pull open another drawer to a desk, push another box to the side, I find another piece of my  sweet past life (a hand written note from my mother, hand made gifts/cards from my children, their baby teeth with notes to the tooth fairy) that had faded into a very comfortable place where loving memories live… Only to be unearthed by the necessity of a move.

Day to day, week to week turns into a whole life time ago.

Yesterday has gone by at warped speed…(time’s) speed and velocity has been in disguise…

…Only today doesn’t seem to go any faster than yesterday did, hmmm.

Found this sweet poem as I was emptying my daughter’s bedroom desk.

AND…Given I am starting off on a new journey, hitting the reset button to life, I thought I would share some…

…Wise Words To Live By:

Sow Only Seeds of Love

You can start a new journey with your very next breath

So many roads you can take, you determine the path.

The time to change if you need is now.

Keeping in touch with your soul will teach you how

You’re the one who decides on the life you live.

You have such a big heart and so much to give.

Think of the love in the world you can spread,

By saying kind words that need to be said.

The gifts you can give are inside your heart,

With so man hurting people it’s a good time to start.

Look for the best in everyone.

Let all your intentions be genuine.

There’s such untold beauty inside of you.

Who are you planning on showing it to?

Open it up to everyone.

Take that next breath.

Your new journey’s begun.

 

 

2 Responses to “Alex Trebek, I’ll Take Bitter Sweet for $200”

  1. LIZ May 5, 2014 at 8:07 pm #

    Isn’t it wonderful how a task that can seem like drudgery can end up being so incredibly wonderful? I love this post, Lotta! XOXO Liz

    • asklotta May 5, 2014 at 10:36 pm #

      Thank you! A great sense of accomplishment!

Leave a Reply

