The Universe Is Speaking Loud and Clear!

17 Sep

OK…OK…OK! I know you haven’t heard from me since August and it is now September…You are welcome!

BUT and I do mean BUT…this one I just have to share.

This morning was my usual:

Church (spiritual workout and emotional peace)

Workout (physical workout and emotional peace)

Whole Foods (coffee only $1 when you bring your own container and hence financial peace)

But today and as I said earlier… BUT…As I walked into Whole Foods, my path was the exact same as it always is; walk to the back of the store passing fruits and vegetables.

BUT, this morning there was a father by the apples with his child in a cart. The child was no more than 18 months. The child started coughing and sneezing, the father covers the child’s mouth and nose with his hand. I’m sure with good intentions of  not spreading germs. BUT… then… with the same hand that is now drenched in baby snot has gone back to touching apples as he makes his final selection! Please know as I walked out of the store with my dollar coffee, that team of contagions was caressing vegetables!

OK I have to wonder, was this part of my spiritual workout (“I will not walk with a judging heart”) or physical workout (immune)? For I know one thing was certain, this was definitely not part of my emotional peace! Maybe it was a spiritual voice reminding me to get a flu shot…Done! I hear the message loud and clear!

BUT with all that said…

…I’m still gaging!!!

 

Get your Flu shot and be safe!

 

 

 

 

 

6 Responses to “The Universe Is Speaking Loud and Clear!”

  1. Charlotte September 17, 2013 at 3:40 pm #

    Oh my, yes i think its a sign to get your flu shot. and now ill be getting mine too, thanks for the reminder! 🙂

    • asklotta September 17, 2013 at 5:37 pm #

      I think the Universe can speak directly and through others! 🙂

  2. LIZ September 17, 2013 at 8:42 pm #

    HaHaHa —
    Emotional peace all right! I’m heading for the flu shot, too! xo

    • asklotta September 18, 2013 at 1:01 pm #

      Smart move! Gods knows what goes on in Whole Foods that I don’t see! 🙂

  3. Lucas J. Draeger September 18, 2013 at 4:48 pm #

    I do not believe in getting flu shots. I think it’s the devil’s way of getting us to open the back door. Whole Foods, huh? Did you wear your “Namaste” cap? Lol 😉

    • asklotta September 18, 2013 at 8:35 pm #

      OMG You are so correct about Whole Foods…I get so stressed out looking for normal food that they don’t have! Plus I use to think that about Flu shots, until 3 years ago when I got the flu….Now that is the “devil’s way of getting us to open the back door.” The flu is over in 3 to 4 days but you continue to feel awful with a cough for another 3 weeks! Pure misery!

Leave a Reply

