Monday’s Clarity!

8 Jul

Well, well, well…Here we are again one week later!

There’s been some soul searching in this emotional house of mine….Some real personal house cleaning so to speak, some step up to the plate take responsibility , true honest thoughts and well needed accountable actions taken.

Image

-Photo taken in Oklahoma City

What you say?

What/Who brought you to the edge of self-improving clarity?

Paula Dean of course….After her weepy Today Show performance I said to myself….Now that is some real soul searching emotional housing cleaning performance, tears of denial, smelly excuses of amends going on right there on NBC and I want a slice of that delicious artery clogging humble pie!

I KNOW it’s hard to believe that hunk of fried buttered bigot could ever push anyone to face some ugly truths about themselves. Well, well, well I guess that expression “be thankful for everyone in your life” is true! There is something to learn from everyone.

Here goes it…

I confess….

…When I see a blog with a little picture of a cat as their icon….I NEVER read their blog! And I just did it yesterday when a cat paw was pressed up against my head while that disguising cat was coughing up a hair ball…

“The truth will set you free” Already I feel so much better, in fact I feel so great I’m not even going to apologize for my narrow minded actions. …I mean it happen 24 HOURS AGO and if there is anyone out there who hasn’t gaged while a cat choked up a hair ball then please throw a hair ball at my head and let them be known. I want to know who you are.

Oh well…

On to the next self improving task! I love this emotional house cleaning amends stuff!

This coming clean thing is going really great for me. At this rate I will be done with all my self-improvements in time for a delicious gossip filled lunch!

Stay safe!

4 Responses to “Monday’s Clarity!”

  1. Charlotte @ Commitness to Fitness July 8, 2013 at 1:55 pm #

    LOL! i dont read the cat ones either! wow you’re right, it DOES feel good to come clean!

    • asklotta July 8, 2013 at 5:55 pm #

      Hahahah soul cleansing unblocks trapped energy! Now you can put that energy to other stuff!!! Tee Hee Hee!

  2. Lucas J. Draeger July 10, 2013 at 5:01 am #

    Lol! You crack me up!
    I’m not defending Paula Dean, but it always bugs me when something like this happens to a public figure. People should spend less time screaming about her and more time looking at themselves. (Like you’ve done) 😉

    • asklotta July 10, 2013 at 2:35 pm #

      LOL…There is a great saying (forgot who said it) pointing out other people’s sins does not make you more saintly.” I just think Paula needed to stay off of national tv. Anything she said or should have said wasn’t going to appropriate in that moment in time. And her kind actions should have spoken the loudest

Leave a Reply

