Tuesday’s Hard Decisions!

2 Jul

Well, well, well decision time again….Here I sit in Chicago O’Hare Airport due to a canceled flight in Cleveland, many delays and rerouting, and now a missing flight crew, delays, delays…Delays!

Image

Now as I see it, do I wait patiently and respectfully waiting for United Airlines to do what I and thousands of others have paid them to do today (get us to our desired destination alive and safe)?

OR

Do I yell, lose my temper and denigrate people who have absolutely no control over my canceled flight, lack of notification, the weather, planes arriving and departing, missing flight crews, airline regulations or anything else in this world that really matters to me (having happy, healthy and safe children)?

Hummm, decision time….What do I do? What do I do? This is a hard one!

I think I’m going to buy another bag of delicious airport “what ever,” do a couple of deep knee bends, smile and be appreciative of everything I have and not have in my life!

Stay safe!

4 Responses to “Tuesday’s Hard Decisions!”

  1. Charlotte @ Commitness to Fitness July 2, 2013 at 12:50 pm #

    Great reminder to worry about what we actually have control over, and not get all flustered about the things we can’t!

    • asklotta July 2, 2013 at 3:50 pm #

      Thank you! I think it was a great decision!!!

  2. troy P. July 4, 2013 at 3:23 pm #

    Ooh, ooh – I know the answer! Do the second thing! Do the second thing!!!

    • asklotta July 6, 2013 at 4:01 am #

      Hahahaha Troy…you’re up to no good again! Tee her
      But it is truly amazing how many people are missing a filter between their brain and their mouth!

Leave a Reply

