Aside

Monday’s Hi All…

1 Jul

Hi All….It’s been a while since I have actually sat down and poured my thoughts all over you! But today is the day AND you know what they say…you can’t keep a good woman down forever!

First of all what have you’ve been up to?

Who me?

Absolutely “nothing” besides discovering a new fondness for red licorice shoe string candy along with tying knots in it before it hangs from my mouth.

Impressive I know!

But we might want to put that aside for the moment.

Because if you allow me to brag, I have perfected doing “nothing”….In fact I’ve taken “nothingness” to an extreme sports level!

Scarecrow: I haven’t got a brain… only straw.
Dorothy: How can you talk if you haven’t got a brain?
Scarecrow: I don’t know… But some people without brains do an awful lot of talking… don’t they?
Dorothy: Yes, I guess you’re right.

-Wizard of OZ

So with all that “nothingness” said….Some others I am so honored to have in my life have actually been in a very productive mode and have been working very hard.

My very beautiful and very brilliant daughter Charlotte Garden has her own blog called commitnesstofitness.com She is a very funny and gifted writer! If you want to laugh, go straight to her blog!

My friend Nancy W. Kaufman finished and published her first book called “Hail Mary Full of Secrets”. It’s pure fiction, damn it, or so she says! Available on Amazon in paperback, Kindle version will be available in a few weeks. …My copy just arrived and cannot wait to start reading it. I’m traveling this week and “Hail Mary Full of Secrets” will be my in-flight pleasures!

And if this wasn’t enough frosting on life’s cake….

The courts have done what they were supposed to do…

Justice, Fairness, Accountability and Dignity for all…

…And I have never been happier! Thanksgiving for prayers answered!

Stay safe!

6 Responses to “Monday’s Hi All…”

  1. Charlotte July 1, 2013 at 12:49 pm #

    Nothingness can be wondrous. Thanks for the shout out! Love you, have a great day!

    • asklotta July 1, 2013 at 4:08 pm #

      Shouting out and Screaming from the roof tops, you are so deserving! Love you so!

  2. Nancy Kaufman July 2, 2013 at 11:46 am #

    Carlotta, you are the best! Thank you for the shout out about my book! Its in the process of being reprinted because of an error on the FIRST PAGE! Anyway, it’s still available and I really appreciate you mentioning it in your blog. I’m back in Cleveland until the fall so I’d LOVE to get together with you!

    • asklotta July 2, 2013 at 11:50 am #

      Nancy, I am half way through your book and love it….Love the touches of real names “Cleveland Heights” mixed in a complete fiction life! Lets plan to get together!

  3. troy P. July 4, 2013 at 4:06 pm #

    So glad to see your apple falling so close to the tree. Here’s hoping I am as fortunate (you know, sans the fashion choices, of course…)

    • asklotta July 6, 2013 at 4:02 am #

      Thanks my friend…Hope you had a wonderful and safe 4th!

Leave a Reply

