“Monday’s Choice”

6 May

Good morning All,

I love starting my week (Monday) off with someone brilliant, beautiful and filled with love….Here’s to hoping you do too!

Louis Armstrong, nicknamed Satchmo or Pops, was an American jazz trumpeter and singer from New Orleans, Louisiana. Wikipedia
Born: August 4, 1901, New Orleans
Died: July 6, 1971, Corona
Awards: Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award
Spouse: Lucille Wilson (m. 1942–1971)

Enjoy!

Louis Armstrong – What A Wonderful World (Spoken Intro Version) 1970

“Life doesn’t have to be perfect to be wonderful.”

How do YOU like to start your week?

Stay safe!

8 Responses to ““Monday’s Choice””

  1. tinazab May 6, 2013 at 11:36 am #

    This is on my iPod and one of my favorites. Thank you.

    • asklotta May 6, 2013 at 1:57 pm #

      Such love, peace and wisedom….Plus Boesch and my wedding song! It always puts a smile on my face and love in my heart!!

  2. troy P. May 6, 2013 at 12:00 pm #

    Amen, and amen! Today belongs to us Lotta, and as RuPaul says, “DON’T, f*&k it up!”

    • asklotta May 6, 2013 at 1:56 pm #

      Hahahahaha! I’m am trying hard, really true hard not to “f&k it up!” my friend! OMG you have made my moring just hilarious! Many thanks!

  3. Charlotte @ Commitness to Fitness May 6, 2013 at 1:37 pm #

    I like to start my week with a big cup of coffee while reading marvelous and uplifting posts like this one!

    • asklotta May 6, 2013 at 1:58 pm #

      🙂 Thank you for the sweet and wonderful encouragement!

  4. Liz T. May 6, 2013 at 6:53 pm #

    LOVE IT, Lotta! Thank you!!!

    • asklotta May 6, 2013 at 11:33 pm #

      Thank my dear friend. Always love your comments! 🙂

Leave a Reply

