Dada “a state of mind” – A Tribute to “My” Bloggers!

25 Jan
 Dear Readers,
 
This will be my last posting. I have come great distances and you all had a hand in helping me travel to where I needed to be.  I cannot thank you enough my friends and I am humbled by your talents and generosity! As my youngest said, “Mom it’s really great that you know when to exit” One of my philosophy in life is to make grand entrances (birth), graceful exits (death)!
 
So it is time…
 
….For my last posting, a tribute to all the bloggers who have inspired me, supported me, made me laugh. For those who made me take a deeper and richer look at myself with kind words…Again for that I cannot thank you enough.
 
AND to my friends and family for their unconditional love and encouragement…taking the time to read my postings and comment on (blog, FB, email, text, tweeter, a call or in person)! I cannot thank you enough for being there…for me!
 
 
Saying good-bye takes me back to my on-line art course given by the MoMA that I finished up with last December.
 
 
“Dada was an international art and literary movement in major cultural centers, including New York, Zürich, Paris, Berlin, Cologne, and Hannover, between 1914 and 1924. The leading theorist in Zürich, Tristan Tzara, claimed that Dada was “a state of mind.” 
 
Here’s another definition of Dada:
 
“The Dadaists channeled their revulsion at World War I into an indictment of the nationalist and materialist values that had brought it about. They were united not by a common style but by a rejection of conventions in art and thought, seeking through their unorthodox techniques, performances and provocations to shock society into self-awareness. The name Dada itself was typical of the movement’s anti-rationalism.”
-MoMA 
 
The definition of Dada “state of mind” reminds me of the blogs I follow, creative, innovating and swimming in self-awareness and artistic techniques! 
 
They push the envelope – clownonfire.wordpress.com  
They provoke thought –  candidobservtion.wordpress.com, aslongasimsinging.wordpress.com, swmay.wordpress.com
They dare to speak out against the establishment and make us laugh – breakroomstories.com, clownonfire.wordpress.com
 
Religions, politics, sports, mental health and reality shows (no topic off limits)!
 
They create dialog for all to participate – fearnoweebles.wordpress.com 
They publish beautiful photos of winter days, making viewers reach for a sweater for warmth – sethsnap.com
Or a photo of just one item, just one plan old everyday household item stirring up buried feelings- memyselfandela.wordpress.com
They inspire joy and happiness – jumpforjoyphotoprject.wordpress.com, nhanfiction.com, quoteawiz.wordpress.com
They write bilingual postings of kindness, love and sharing sweetness for all to absorb – celestecolllins.wordpress.com
They write in another language with hand drawings that translates into any language – fiazku.wordpress.com
They write poems of deep love, pain, devotion and whimsy – wordlywinds.com, memyselfandela.wordpress.com
They have written books and shared their publishing knowledge – faymoore.wordpress.com, breezybooksblog.wordpress.com (and sent me a free e-book)
 
They pour their hearts out of past mistakes/pains.
 
They write of joy, bliss, laughter and honesty – sweetmotherlover.wordpress.com, rendezvouswithrenee.com, 
They have given me awards attaching the kindest of words – (Addictive bloggers) by celestecollins.wordpress.com, (The Versatile blogger) by cravensavor.com, (Tell me about yourself, your blog is great award) by legionwriter.wordpress.com(Illuminating Blogger Award) by faymoore.wordpress.com 
 
Unmasking any pretense of perfection and giving the gift of inspiration by a story or just a quote. They make themselves vulnerable while reaching out to their readers with wide accepting arms of support and encouragement.  
 
They write incredible fiction – legionwriter.com, rendezvouswithrenee.com, aslongasimsinging.wordpress.com  
They write incredible nonfiction of love devotion and commitment and share music to communicate and transcend their thoughts, ideas, moods and humor – aslongasimsinging.wordpress.com  
 
This my friends is ART! This is incredible beautiful astonishing mind blowing ART! (State of Mind Art)
 
AND these were just some of the artist that supported me through my journey! Absurd isn’t it? Such talent would even give me the time of day much less support and encourage my thoughts and writing!
 
 
Asklotta and staff will MIND YOUR BUSINESS today in complete and total amazement of my fellow bloggers, brilliant 21 century artist! From my heart to yours…thank you oh so very much for the beautiful adventurous ride! A thrill I will never forget!
 
Again, it has been my pleasure to tell you what to do and what NOT to do for the very last time!
 
Kindest regards,
 
Asklotta
 
President and CEO
 
CBCorp
Image

20 Responses to “Dada “a state of mind” – A Tribute to “My” Bloggers!”

  1. t January 25, 2013 at 1:06 pm #

    You will be truly missed my friend.

    God bless you on your continuing journey, and I hope to hear back from you from time to time, as you continue on your road to Joy =)

    • asklotta January 25, 2013 at 1:10 pm #

      Thank you Troy for all of your support and inspiration! I will continue to read your blog! For that I could not stop!

      • t January 25, 2013 at 1:11 pm #

        I’m glad to know that you’re not going away totally. Please drop in and say “hi” when you can =]

      • asklotta January 25, 2013 at 5:24 pm #

        Always!

  2. J.D. Gallagher January 25, 2013 at 1:45 pm #

    Sorry to see you give it up. Take care.

    • asklotta January 25, 2013 at 5:24 pm #

      It is time to move on to another adventure! I will stay glued to yours and of course filled with comments!

  3. Celeste January 25, 2013 at 3:46 pm #

    I’ll miss your blog! Thank you for having been a good blogger friend, I wish you all the best, Celeste

    • asklotta January 25, 2013 at 3:49 pm #

      Thank you so much, you were so wonderful to me! I will continue to read your blog and comment :)!

      • Celeste January 25, 2013 at 3:49 pm #

        Grazie, cara!

      • asklotta January 25, 2013 at 5:26 pm #

        grazie per il Suo kindess!

  4. Liz T. January 25, 2013 at 5:11 pm #

    Lotta, I will miss your blog so much. I looked forward to it every day. But I am one of the lucky ones because I have the great fortune of being able to see you and spend time with you in person, and the more time the better. So, I know as a fact that this will NOT be the last time you tell me what to do and what not to do!!!

    Loved it!! Liz T.

    • asklotta January 25, 2013 at 5:23 pm #

      Hahaha You are correct my friend…This will NOT be the last time I tell you what to do and what NOT to do! Tee hee hee!!!! You are the best, such a loyal friend!!!

  5. Lucas J. Draeger January 27, 2013 at 12:53 am #

    Oh, so bittersweet. You’re such a wonderful blogger friend. Thanks for all the thought provoking you’ve done with your blog, and for your support. God bless, my dear.

    • asklotta January 27, 2013 at 4:28 pm #

      Thank you Lucas for all your support and inspiration! I will keep reading all of your scary as hell stories!!!!! 🙂

  6. cravensavor January 30, 2013 at 7:14 am #

    I will be missing your posts tremendously, but I am so thankful for your inspiring words and and am happy for your accomplishment in reaching the end of your journey. Congratulations! Xoxo

    • asklotta January 30, 2013 at 10:00 pm #

      Thank you for your kind words, you put a smile on my face! I will definitely keep reading your blog!

  7. LKD February 1, 2013 at 10:00 am #

    I’m just coming back to catch up, and you’re going away again! Keep writing and keep in touch.

    • asklotta February 1, 2013 at 5:02 pm #

      Of course! Thank you for writing such a great blog!

  8. memyselfandela February 26, 2013 at 1:35 am #

    Dear Lotta God bless you. I wish you all happiness and joy in your life!!!
    ❤ ((((Hugs))))
    Ela

    • asklotta February 28, 2013 at 12:01 am #

      Thank you my dear friend! And same to you!

Leave a Reply

