“Ultra Sounds!”

16 Jan
Dear Readers,

 
My day started as it usual does, early, peaceful and filled with joy. I look forward to seeing my dogs in the morning along my first cup of coffee.  
“Simplicity is the ultimate form of sophistocation”. 
Leonardo da Vinci (Reminded of quote by 2B Aware)
 
My day was very uneventful and thought it would be a great day to see a movie that my daughter recommended several weeks ago and had been nominated for an Oscar. I do love seeing movies that are up for Oscars…it’s just a little game I play with myself to see if I agree with the awards or need to start an in-house protest against the acedemy demanding more transparency!
 
I had plans to go to a 1:20 movie and then I walked into my office glanced at my calendar and that nagging feeling I had all morning became oh so very clear. I had a 2:45 appointment for a routine ultra sound. After I made a few calls, shifted gears, off to my appointment I went with new movie plans now for a 4:10 showing of “Silver Linings Playbook.” A beautiful protrail of a family dealing with mental health issues ( Bradley Cooper, played in The Hangover, Jennifer Lawrence, in The Hunger Games and Robert DeNiro, in everything!) A must see!
 
There are times when the real deal walks into your life and she did just that. I was seated in the waiting room at University Suburban Health Center when I heard my name called. Yes I said, that’s me!  I followed a slender woman in hospital scrubs into her examing room for a very routine ultra-sound… Her name is Lori, and she is the real deal!
 
The music was playing (more actually said, the music was rockin!) from small black speakers hiding behind her computer.  As I jump into one of those one piece wrapped exam dresses Lori skips off to view my past films. The music is the kind of music that makes it impossible not to move, and all of a sudden I am dancing in the radiologist office, not kidding! I am dancing, singing thinking what fun this all is and how my day started so ordinary. 
 
Lori returns and come to find out she happens to be one of the best radiologist east of the Mississippi River! Not kidding!
 
Lori and I are yakking and talking and yakking and I am actually having fun at a doctor’s appointment. I said to Lori, you know I think its your music that really set a fun tone for this appointment. Come to find out it all came from her neighbor Gary. Gary loves music and he creates unbelievable CD’s for Lori to take in to work with her and for Lori’s patiences’ to enjoy!
 
You must understand about Lori if nothing more from this posting, she is the kind of person who really works hard for her patience’s because she cares deeply for their well being. 
 
So the next thing I know I wake-up the next morning to an email from her neighbor Gary with the complete list of the CD I so enjoyed while in Lori’s office.
 
Please see his email from Gary
 
“Hi”
Lori told me you were enjoying some songs and asked me to send you the playlist. I know she already offered and you said you only wanted the song titles but I’d reiterate that I’d be happy to burn you a CD and Lori can send it to you. It would literally take only a few minutes and it’s no big deal. I think it would be a lot more enjoyable than a written list. I don’t know whether this was the first time you had been to see Lori but you could probably tell right away that she genuinely enjoys helping others. If you want the actual music just let us know and we’d be happy just knowing you might be rockin out and enjoying it.
Gary
 
 
 
Come to find out Gary is a huge giver as well as Lori! Not only does he provide music for Lori’s patiences’ but gives an hour and half long Kickboxing classes in Mentor and Middleburg, OH for ONLY five dollars a class. I had to give a shout out to Gary! I mean come on now…ONLY 5 dollars!
 
Now I have heard of certain neighborhoods of Cancer clusters (remember the movie Erin Brockovich with Julia Roberts, taking place in Woburn, MA) and just recently a Diabetes cluster in a a town East of Cleveland, OH. But a Sweet, Caring and Kind cluster, now that’s a first for me!…Maybe it will spread!
 
Asklotta and staff will MIND YOUR BUSINESS today totally grateful that a perfectly ordinary day brought Lori and Gary into my life!
 
Again, it has been my pleasure to tell you what to do and what NOT to do!
 
Kindest regards,
 
Asklotta
 
President and CEO
 
CBCorp
Image 
 
 

2 Responses to ““Ultra Sounds!””

  1. janethesub January 16, 2013 at 2:33 pm #

    Yes, I believe that Sweet, Caring and Kind clusters do exist.

Leave a Reply

