28 Dec

Dear Readers, This is just too beautiful and insightful not to share! The words hit me between the eyes (thankfully)…And I know it will do the same to you!

memyselfandela

The morning sunshine reflecting in the glass walls of the aquarium, water swirling while the pump made a low noise invading the room. Plastic plants in every corner of this water habitat, green plastic plants in bright colours fixed among brown stones. Tiny fish swimming around. A little fish in the colour of peach enjoyed being moved by the water around the pump. He swam slowly, than abandoned himself to the water, than swam again, than slided backwards. Two scalars with majestic shapes gently passed by watching us all with their big shy eyes… One was white with gray stripes, the other one completely gray.

As I quietly sat on my chair I recalled the feeling I had when I was reffered to the Jarvis Screening Center: one million questions blowing my mind , followed by an absolute silence. I closed my eyes, listened to my heartbeat, then decided to…

View original post 457 more words

4 Responses to “”

  1. Fay Moore December 28, 2012 at 7:28 pm #

    Thank you for lifting my heart again. Bless you.

  2. Fay Moore December 28, 2012 at 7:29 pm #

    Thank you for lifting my heart one more time. Bless you! Happy New Year!!

    • asklotta December 29, 2012 at 4:43 am #

      Fay, Wishing you much happiness and health for 2013

Leave a Reply

