The Cure For Depression…Tomatoes???

6 Dec
Dear Readers,

 
There is one thing that all of my family and friends know, I rise early in the morning and go to bed early in the evening. So it would come to no surprise to anyone I was watching an ABC news program very early this morning (5:45 a.m.). And of course “the early bird catches the worm” or catches the early morning tomato advice or something like that!
 
This morning their “special health” advice was on the emotional benefits to eating tomatoes. 
 
Yes! It is true, the emotional benefits to consuming tomatoes! 
 
New research has proven by eating tomatoes three to four times a week (no other fruit) can and will stop depression.  The research went on to say; there is a big difference in people eating tomatoes even once a week compared to zero but the recommended amount for the full benefits of eliminating depression is three to four times a week.
 
I think we can all  agree the kind of depression they spoke about is not the clinical depression that chemically alters one’s mind. Please know, I am NOT recommending and/or endorsing in any form or fashion for anyone to go off their med’s or substitute seeing their doctor for tomato consumption.
 
I believe the kind of depression that tomatoes could/might cure is of the seasonal nature.
 
This time of year (seasonal) is especially difficult for many; shorter amounts of day light mixed with cold and ugly weather (whoops, I keep forgetting everyone does not live in Cleveland) 
 
….Well anyway I think it would be a good idea to pop a few tomatoes in your mouth as you drag in the Christmas tree, untangle the lights and go to one more holiday performance/event at school that has nothing to do with the holidays!… Even if you don’t live in Cleveland. 
 
I’m just saying..with all the crazy that I have been reading and/or hearing about these days, it sure couldn’t hurt to grab a tomato or two, if YOU know what I mean!
 
Asklotta and staff will MIND YOUR BUSINESS today eating my share of tomatoes for some balance on this cold dark Cleveland day!
 
Again, it has been my pleasure to tell you what to do and what NOT to do!
 
Kindest regards,
 
Asklotta
 
President and CEO
 
CBCorp
Image 
  

3 Responses to “The Cure For Depression…Tomatoes???”

  1. Liz T. December 6, 2012 at 11:58 am #

    Wow! My lightbox broke! I’ll just start eating tomatoes! Seriously.
    See you at the grocery store!

    From your Cleveland friend, Liz T.

    • asklotta December 6, 2012 at 12:05 pm #

      I’m thinking about getting a job in the produce section!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Life: A la Carte or Prix Fixe? « Becoming not Became - December 7, 2012

    […] The Cure For Depression…Tomatoes??? (asklotta.com) […]

Leave a Reply

