Pre-Gaming To The Holidays!

4 Dec
Dear Readers,

 
My friend Carmen said to me the other day…a few days after 18 family members were at her home for Thanksgiving, “I wish I could fall asleep and wake up in the New Year!” I know exactly how she feels. This time of the year I feel like I am standing at the base of a steep mountain with only days  to get to the summit (December 25).
 
You see this climb is not without bad weather (literally and emotionally), exhaustion (literally and emotionally), and a trail soaked in tradition (literally and emotionally). 
 
I am a very strong 5 feet 1 inch girl loaded with love, energy and determination with never failing amount of cheer! And what I’ve come to understand about this season, this holiday, this time of year, it is not about waging a personal war/vendetta against Madison Ave or with big and small retail stores for their assault on my peace and harmony…But I have come to realize and understand, this season, this holiday, this time of year is a huge opportunity to feel God’s presents (literally and emotionally). To remind myself that God gave us an unbelievable beautiful present on December 25, his Son, our savior!
 
So with all that said…
 
My gift to you is a quote from 10 Secrets for Success and Inner Peace by Dr. Wayne Dyer
 
“I’ve come to know the peace of Spirit in my life, and because of this knowing, all of my concerns, problems, accomplishments, and accumulations diminish in importance.” 
 
Asklotta and staff will MIND YOUR BUSINESS today in loving peace!
 
Again, it has been my pleasure to tell you what to do and what NOT to do!
 
Kindest regards,
 
Asklotta
 
President and CEO
 
CBCorp
 
 
 

7 Responses to “Pre-Gaming To The Holidays!”

  1. Liz T. December 5, 2012 at 1:06 am #

    AMEN!

  2. t December 5, 2012 at 1:06 am #

    To the new year! To the new us!

    • asklotta December 5, 2012 at 10:10 am #

      I stand shoulder to shoulder with you on that one…to new beginnings!

      • t December 5, 2012 at 1:05 pm #

        Well, at five foot one, you’re a little shorter… =)

      • asklotta December 5, 2012 at 1:15 pm #

        Hahaha…Ok, Ok… so you will have to bend your knees a bit…

      • t December 5, 2012 at 4:10 pm #

        Just by an inch or two… =)

Leave a Reply

