The Day Before Thanksgiving!

21 Nov
Dear Readers,

 
I’ve heard it, I have read it and I have said it myself so many times…
 
Thanksgiving is such a wonderful holiday because it is just about being together, NO GIFTS! It is a day set aside for gratitude…for the friends in your life (family that you get to choose), for family (the ones you do not get to choose) but are so very grateful and thankful. AND yes Thanksgiving is also a beautiful time to give thanks for the struggles, which are nothing more then beautiful blessings in disguise! Riddles and clues proof of God’s love and presents in your life!
 
With all this said…
 
I feel there seems to be an important message we all seem to ignore at Christmas and throughout the year! Of course I am not trying to start a no gift giving policy at the holiday time. I think the “Retail World” would take out a hit on me, but what I am trying to start is a little more of a Thanksgiving thought/feel (just being together, void of materialist expectations) with loads and loads of servings of appreciation and love throughout the frantic Christmas holidays!
 
Change happens one person at a time and it can start with me!…Is there another brave soul?
 
Wishing you all a very HAPPY and Safe THANKSGIVING!
 
Asklotta and staff will MIND YOUR BUSINESS today making a loving and positive change in my life one thought at a time!
 
Again, it has been my pleasure to tell you what to do and what NOT to do!
 
Kindest regards,
 
Asklotta
 
President and CEO
 
CBCorp
 Image

3 Responses to “The Day Before Thanksgiving!”

  1. asklotta November 21, 2012 at 10:34 pm #

    🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Thanksgiving! The Most Bestest Day Of The Year!!!! « The Cheeky Diva - November 21, 2012

    […] The Day Before Thanksgiving! (asklotta.com) […]

  2. Happy Thanksgiving! « Ed Robinson's Blog - November 21, 2012

    […] The Day Before Thanksgiving! (asklotta.com) […]

Leave a Reply

