Business Trip, Delta Airlines and Much Laughter!

15 Nov
Dear Readers,

 
Last Monday 3:22 a.m. RING ring, RING, ring, RING, ring! My cell phone and my silent investor’s cell phone is ringing, buzzing SCREAMING waking us from a sound sleep…I throw back the covers and leap out of bed in a single bound, sprint to my phone in a second and a half and have promise God everything and anything as long as all my children are safe! 
 
…Delta Airlines recording my/our 6:15 a.m. flight has been canceled.
 
and now have been confirmed on a 11:00 a.m. flight and my husband has been confirmed on a completely different flight leaving Cleveland 6:45 a.m. we once were traveling together but leave it to the airlines to change that plan, now arriving in OK City five hours apart.
 
After I am able to start breathing again from the jarring fright and start to process the change in our travel plans my silent investor calls Delta to get us on the same flight, feeling badly of course not wanting to upsetting Delta’s agenda or inconvenience Delta Airlines!
 
The call to Delta’s reservation desk with a wait time of 20 minutes (I guess we were not the only ones disrupting Delta) while music played while flat on my back with my arm over my eyes. I must confess I was not thinking sweet thoughts about Delta! But I did benefit by allowing me time to gather my thoughts and think about the best way to proceed with exactly what is needed. After a chat with someone trying to be helpful my silent investor has booked us on the same flight out of Cleveland! I do hope Delta doesn’t hold a grudge….
 
But this is the kind of stuff to anyone who has been reading my blog will know this does not bother me in the least. In fact I see it as God intervening for my own good for there is something HE wants me to do or something I need to avoided…If nothing else sure gives me something to laugh about!
 
And if flight delays, flight cancellations, rerouting is not your calm/laughter and it blows your skirt/pants up in to a wad…then may I suggest avoiding the whole airline industry completely because no matter how angry you get or entitled you feel….will not do one bit of good and I guarantee it will only make your life even worse, I promise you that!
 
 
Asklotta and staff will MIND YOUR BUSINESS today with my fingers and toes crossed for a safe day of travels but always in acceptance of God’s will.
 
Again, it has been my pleasure to tell you what to do and what NOT to do!
 
Kindest regards,
 
Asklotta
 
President and CEO
 
CBCorp
Image

6 Responses to “Business Trip, Delta Airlines and Much Laughter!”

  1. Liz T. November 15, 2012 at 1:59 pm #

    Hi Lotta —

    I do make lots of jokes about the airlines, but, like you, I really am not bothered by it much. Overall, I think they do a pretty darn good job of getting people where they want to go safely — and losing very few bags along the way. In all the years I’ve been flying, I can count on one hand the amount of times my bags have been misrouted, and only once that I didn’t receive a missing bag within 24 hours. Also, can you even imagine a life without air travel?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?

    I’ll take it however they want to throw it at me. I want to go, go, go…

    XO Liz T.

    • asklotta November 15, 2012 at 2:07 pm #

      Again you speak very wise words! I think the airlines does a great job! The amount of people they are moving from one place to another and plus having to deal with Mother Nature….they do a damn great job!

  2. Jill of All Trades...Expert of None! November 17, 2012 at 1:04 pm #

    I’m with you Lotta…I travel just about every other week and delays/cancellations/issues don’t bother me either. It’s nice to know I’m not the only one who thinks along the lines of “there’s a reason” for the delay. This may be odd, but I always think back to 9/11. People survived that day because they were running late or had issues, and I’m sure they’re very grateful now for God’s intervention. 🙂

    • asklotta November 17, 2012 at 1:51 pm #

      Jill, great minds think alike or maybe great minds have faith and trust in God…!

  3. S.W. May November 19, 2012 at 12:41 pm #

    I’m the worst traveler. But I’m also a catastrophist, and a damn good one!

    • asklotta November 19, 2012 at 1:59 pm #

      Then it must have been you that I was seated next to! Despite your talents, we made it!:)

Leave a Reply

