A Wish And A Prayer And Another Great Idea!

14 Nov
Dear Readers,

 
As I sit here reading another true story from the Wall Street Journal about America I couldn’t help but get a another brilliant idea how to solve the problems of millions, you are welcome!..Or at least the anticipated problems of the airlines industry.
 
Airlines Face Acute Shortage Of Pilots”
Susan Carey, Jack Nicas and Andy Pasztor
 
“U.S. airlines are facing what threatens to be their most serious pilot shortage since the 1960s, with higher experience requirements for new hires about to take hold just as the industry braces for a wave of retirements.
Federal mandates taking effect next summer will require all newly hired pilots to have at least 1,500 hours of prior flight experience – six times the current minimum-raising the cost and time to train new fliers in an era when pay cuts and more-demanding schedules already have made the profession less attractive….Another federal safety rule, to take effect in early 2014, also will squeeze the supply, by giving pilots more daily rest time.”
 
I don’t know about you but sign me up for the inexperienced and tired pilot flights! Don’t care where they are going, I’m going their way! 
 
But with that said…
 
I totally understand why there might be some who do not feel the same as I do! Asklotta is a giver and I am going to give the airlines industry a brilliant business idea filled with $$$ and I will not charge $150 to make changes to the plan or delay the arrival time of my suggestion… 
 
Here it is…
 
…Put all those under trained and tired pilots in a plane but charge 75% less to ticketed passengers who want to fly on a wish and a prayer!…Instead of the inexperienced and exhausted pilots twiddling their thumbs, put those useless pilots back to work and increase the airlines profit margins because this is AMERICA. Since I know how bummed the airlines are about only charging $25 dollars to bring your clothes along with you on a trip, they will drop to their knees with thanks! Or maybe their passengers will be!!!
 
Or the airlines could charge by the pound….maybe that is for another posting!
 
You are welcome airlines and America!
 
 
Asklotta and staff will MIND YOUR BUSINESS today just chuck full of great ideas to keep America high and in the skies!
 
Again, it has been my pleasure to tell you what to do and what NOT to do!
 
Kindest regards,
 
Asklotta
 
President and CEO
 
CBCorp 
 Image

5 Responses to “A Wish And A Prayer And Another Great Idea!”

  1. Liz T. November 14, 2012 at 12:48 pm #

    Here’s another profit-margin idea for the skies! Maybe the airlines could start offering clothes for sale on the flights — like a fashion show in the aisle. Why not? Oh wait, there won’t be room in the aisle for that because I hear more seats are being added to the planes. Soon we will be walking sideways in the aisles (like lobsters) and balancing our carry-ons on our heads as we make our way to our seats. Also, why not charge us for storing our feet under the seats in front of us. Maybe a dollar per size increment (I wear a size 8-1/2, so I would have to pay $8.50 per foot. If I have both feet, I’d owe $17.00. Now that would add up!

    Fondly, Liz T.

  2. Patrick Weseman November 14, 2012 at 3:33 pm #

    Interesting. I think that they should let the new pilots fly under instruction with the experienced pilots watching. That is just me.

  3. legionwriter November 15, 2012 at 3:45 pm #

    hmmm, I’d probably roll the dice on a cheap flight.

    • asklotta November 16, 2012 at 1:21 am #

      No kidding! I’ve taken on less odds then that and won!

Leave a Reply

