TGIF- Comedian Steven Crowder – It Is Time To Laugh!

2 Nov
Dear Readers,
 
Seven full days of constant rain of biblical proportions. Yesterday I built a boat per the instructions of God to save myself and my family. Animals got on board simply and easily by marching two by two AND when it came to saving my family… the endless arguments, discussions, schedule conflicts and excuses! No one wanted to believe me the world was coming to an end, you know teenagers. Nothing was simple, nothing was easy…no one wanted to RSVP without confirmation the boat I built to save their lives wouldn’t interfere with their plans. 
 
They started to negotiate, wanting to bring their computers, iphones, ipads, ipod, itunes, Chipotle burritos, Dorritos – Cool Ranch flavor, was the boat wireless they asked? I kept insisting this is NOT how the story was suppose to go…no one was listening to me! So I started to scream… YOU IDIOTS God and I are trying to save your life but you know teenagers…
 
…God said (and I listened) save yourself and stop screaming you are giving me a headache of biblical proportions. God said there isn’t enough space on the boat for the Apple store…I said…but God how did you not plan/know for the fourth fiscal quarter of 2011 Apple posted revenue of $28.27 billion and net quarterly profit of 6.62 billion and God you know teenagers? Now I was starting to question this  antiquated boat, I wasn’t prepared for dial-up!
 
I wavered but did not break, I stood firm in my faith, never losing faith in God’s Will no matter what Apple posted for 2011 revenue. So I left on that seventh day of darkness and dankness of 40 degree Fahrenheit (for all my e-Canadian friends that would be 4.4 Celsius) and of course sailing off per God’s wishes…saving myself!
 
Pause…pause…I’m hitting the pause button on this ridiculous rain drenched story for the sun has finally come out! I received calls from five of my friends to ensure I saw the sun at 6:02 pm…giggling and giddy… I said, I did, I did…Hallelujah, Joy to the World!
 
For it is now time for singing, dancing and laughing on this wonderful Friday!

 
Laughing is my contribution to that lovely trio….will need a little help from my e-pals for the singing and dancing portion.
 
But for NOW (see below) cut and paste because this is too damn funny…My oldest child sent this to me while I was on my boat, thank goodness she didn’t give up her Apple products! Love you sweetheart you saved my post!
 
“Comedian Steven Crowder ‘Redistributes’ Children’s Halloween Candy in Political Spoof Video”
 
 
“In the redistribution of sugar wealth video, one child who had some candy taken away had this to say:
 
“Hey, dude that’s not cool. It’s not fun to take people’s candy. That’s my candy, I worked hard for it.”
 
When Steven Crowder pointed out that he had more than the child standing next to him, the angry youngster informed the comedian that it was “ok” to have more than someone else. The responses from other children who had some of their Halloween candy redistributed did not go along with the “fair share” endeavor quietly either.
 
One unhappy child even threatened to call the police because Crowder took something that did not belong to him. Steven explained that he was not stealing, just simply redistributing from those who have a lot to those who have less. The political theory did not impress the kiddos who simply wanted to keep what they had spent an hour earning.”
 
 
 
Asklotta and staff will MIND YOUR BUSINESS today laughing with friends outside in the sun!
 
Again, it has been my pleasure to tell you what to do and what NOT to do!
 
Kindest regards,
 
Asklotta
 
President and CEO
 
CBCorp
 Image

4 Responses to “TGIF- Comedian Steven Crowder – It Is Time To Laugh!”

  1. Patrick Weseman November 2, 2012 at 2:17 pm #

    The late basketball coach Jim Valvano once said “Everyday a person should spend ten minutes-crying, reflecting and laughing.”

    • asklotta November 2, 2012 at 2:34 pm #

      Love that..and oh so true! It just felt good to laugh today!

  2. t November 3, 2012 at 2:24 am #

    I simply adored your tale of the 21st century Ark!

    • asklotta November 3, 2012 at 9:36 am #

      haha Thank you t…a bit water logged humor…

Leave a Reply

