Bullying 3

25 Oct
Dear Readers,

 
A powerful response from a reader regarding yesterday’s posting “Bullying 2” became my inspiration for today!
 
Please read!
 
Dear Lotta –
You struck a chord in me today by the mere mention of Anne Frank. You made me think of the morning I was in Amsterdam several years ago. Someone had told us (my husband and me) about the Anne Frank House, which wasn’t far from our hotel. The next morning we happened to wake up earlier than usual and decided that, only because we had some extra time, we would venture over there to see what it was all about. 
 
It had to have been God working in our lives that morning because we were the first ones in the house and we had it almost completely to ourselves. As we walked up the secret staircase hidden behind the bookcase in the wall, I was overcome with emotion. It was so real, she had been here, and I felt that little girl. I saw the dismal office where she took her life-sustaining baths. I saw her tiny little cramped bed adorned by photos of movie stars on the wall. I saw where this amazing little girl ate, wrote, listened, loved, and played, all the while a victim of one of the cruelest forms of bullying the world has ever known.
 
But above all, I saw THE DIARY. The sight of it brought me to tears. Oh, the wisdom, the light, the awareness, and the lessons that come from those pages! If only every young person today had the opportunity to read it! I fear, as we slowly lose our living connections to WWII and the holocaust, that our young people will never have the opportunity to comprehend the life-changing consequences of true cruelty. Amazingly, in the long run, Anne Frank rose above it all. 
 
Amazingly, the words of young Anne Frank said it all…
 
Quote from The Diary of Anne Frank:
“I understand more and more how true Daddy’s words were when he said: ‘All children must look after their own upbringing.’ Parents can only give good advice or put them on the right paths, but the final forming of a person’s character lies in their own hands.”
Yes, but it’s interesting to me that much of Anne Frank’s wisdom came directly from her father’s mouth.
Enough said.
 
 
Thank you, thank you , thank you so much for taking the time to respond/to share such a powerful memory! I do believe God was working in your life as he is today for me!
 
I say, I yell, I scream…ENOUGH is ENOUGH…UniteStand UpBe Counted
 
Together we can put an end to this epidemic called Bullying!
 
Asklotta and staff will MIND YOUR BUSINESS today remaining hopeful kind actions will be contagious! 
 
Again, it has been my pleasure to tell you what to do and what NOT to do!
 
Kindest regards,
 
Asklotta
 
President and CEO
 
CBCorp 
Image

Leave a Reply

