Bullying 2!

24 Oct
Dear Readers,

 
Yesterday one of the blogs I follow their posting was another one of those meaningful coincidence…. titled “Random Acts of Kindness – Day 5”  from the blog of SOMETHINGVILLE.com
 
It started with a wonderful quote from Anne Frank please see below…
 
“How lovely to think that no one need wait a moment. We can start now, start slowly, changing the world. How lovely that everyone, great and small, can make a contribution toward introducing justice straightaway. And you can always, always give something, even if it is only kindness!”  ~Anne Frank
 
The following was my comment…
 
Your posting has special meaning given my day yesterday! I was at a presentation on Bullying (posting on my blog today 10/23/12)…we are at an epidemic level. Personally I do not understand it…it is so much easier to be kind than to Bully others! Thank you for your post!
 
With her permission please see her comment back to me…
 
You’re welcome! I know how hard it is. I was bullied when I was in high school and so many times I wanted to end it all. Feeling helpless and knowing I had to face it every day was terrible. I turned to poetry and writing songs, even that didn’t help much but at least it got me through most days. The rest of them were spent crying and asking myself why I was worthless. Looking back, I see how important it is to educate children on bullying. 
 

  

Please cut and paste the link below for the full posting of “Random Acts of Kindness – Day 5”
It is beautiful, peaceful and full of hope!…AND will cost you nothing!   
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you Christine for making my day even sweeter! The world collectively appreciates you found the strength not to “end it all” because of the Bullying in your life. Your positive contributions to life have added much joy reaffirming hope to many!…and especially to me today!
 
Asklotta and Staff will MIND YOUR BUSINESS today with yet another reminder to be kind and if there is Bullying in your life…Please tell someone!
 
Again, it has been my pleasure to tell you what to do and what NOT to do!
 
Kindest regards,
 
Asklotta
 
President and CEO
 
CBCorp  
 Image

8 Responses to “Bullying 2!”

  1. Patrick Weseman October 24, 2012 at 2:24 pm #

    Every year, I have to go through a training (CPI) and this year it was all about bullying. Really interesting.

    • asklotta October 24, 2012 at 2:29 pm #

      So happy to hear! Bullying has really been upped I think due to social media and a generation lacking in a human connection to others!

      • Patrick Weseman October 24, 2012 at 2:39 pm #

        If I find the packet they gave us. I will share it with you

      • asklotta October 24, 2012 at 6:10 pm #

        Thank you so much!

  2. Liz T. October 24, 2012 at 4:00 pm #

    Dear Lotta —

    You struck a chord in me today by the mere mention of Anne Frank. You made me think of the morning I was in Amsterdam several years ago. Someone had told us (my husband and me) about the Anne Frank House, which wasn’t far from our hotel. The next morning we happened to wake up earlier than usual and decided that, only because we had some extra time, we would venture over there to see what it was all about. It had to have been God working in our lives that morning because we were the first ones in the house and we had it almost completely to ourselves. As we walked up the secret staircase hidden behind the bookcase in the wall, I was overcome with emotion. It was so real, she had been here, and I felt that little girl. I saw the dismal office where she took her life-sustaining baths. I saw her tiny little cramped bed adorned by photos of movie stars on the wall. I saw where this amazing little girl ate, wrote, listened, loved, and played, all the while a victim of one of the cruelest forms of bullying the world has ever known.

    But above all, I saw THE DIARY. The sight of it brought me to tears. Oh, the wisdom, the light, the awareness, and the lessons that come from those pages! If only every young person today had the opportunity to read it! I fear, as we slowly lose our living connections to WWII and the holocaust, that our young people will never have the opportunity to comprehend the life-changing consequences of true cruelty. Amazingly, in the long run, Anne Frank rose above it all. Amazingly, the words of young Anne Frank said it all…

    Quote from The Diary of Anne Frank:
    “I understand more and more how true Daddy’s words were when he said: ‘All children must look after their own upbringing.’ Parents can only give good advice or put them on the right paths, but the final forming of a person’s character lies in their own hands.”

    Yes, but it’s interesting to me that much of Anne Frank’s wisdom came directly from her father’s mouth.

    Enough said.

    • asklotta October 24, 2012 at 4:12 pm #

      Liz, Thank you, thank you, thank you for taking the time to share and write such a powerful response. I am posting your comment tomorrow…”Enough said.” xoxo

  3. Christine Sternfels October 24, 2012 at 8:44 pm #

    Carlotta, thank you for this feature. I’m glad my post has made a difference in your day. Keep in touch and take care.

    • asklotta October 24, 2012 at 10:16 pm #

      Same to you! Thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

