Ohio Cornfields & A Well Needed GPS

18 Oct
Dear Readers,

 
If you are in Ohio, tis the season to get lost in cornfields! Yes you heard me correctly…
 
Apparently during the month of October it is a well cherished tradition to walk through cornfield mazes trying to navigate through without getting lost. Not to worry there are methods to ensure no one gets lost forever in a cornfield….except…what if? Wouldn’t that be a kick in the pants, meeting your demise due to a poor internal GPS and a farmer not paying attention that more people went into the cornfields then came out. No thank you very much!
 
Personally I do not understand the fun in this activity/tradition. I spend most of my day getting lost and not having a bit of fun while doing it…but please read on! 
 
I grew up in an Italian family and every Sunday come hell or high water everyone had to be home at 1:00 for a 2:00 lunch. YES lunch at 2 and supper at 6 p.m. Now please do not confuse 6 p.m. Sunday supper with 6 p.m. Monday through Saturday dinner.
 
Grandparents, Uncles, Aunts, close friends of my parents would appear at 1:00 sharp where we would discuss everyone’s activities and ideas from the past week to present. And please know everyone and everything was discussed, no topic off limits.  No one was immune or was given a “get out of jail free” card to their advice, suggestions and opinions… of course all stemming from love (because it does take a village or most certainly an Italian village)….Hmmm I beginning to get some clarity on the making of “Asklotta”. 
 
There were a few Sundays I would have rather been anywhere but at home for “lunch” but as I sit here today I am so happy I was exactly where I was suppose to be, with my village!
 
So with all that said… I am in no position to judge other people’s traditions!
 
Asklotta and staff will MIND YOUR BUSINESS respecting other people’s traditions but most definitely advising all those who find it challenging to navigate out of their own closet to stick with a buddy while enjoying Ohio’s cornfield mazes in October!
 
Again, it has been my pleasure to tell you what to do and what NOT to do!
 
Kindest regards,
 
Asklotta
 
President and CEO
 
CBCorp 

 Image

4 Responses to “Ohio Cornfields & A Well Needed GPS”

  1. t October 19, 2012 at 2:00 am #

    Went to cornfoeld maze once. Car got stuck in the parking lot on the way in. Haven’t been back once.

    • asklotta October 19, 2012 at 10:08 am #

      We are on the same page t! 🙂

  2. how to stop snoring April 27, 2014 at 10:32 pm #

    What’s up, after reading this awesome article i am too delighted to share my knowledge here with colleagues.

Leave a Reply

