The Illuminating blogger Award!

8 Oct
Dear Readers,

 
About a month ago one of my dear dear e-friends Fay Moore from the blog Fay Moore:I want to be a writer nominated me for an award. As anyone knows about being recognized for their hard work, it is like…
… an unexpected call from a dear friend 
…like waking up Christmas morning having asked for nothing but being surprised with something special you had been secretly wanting 
 
She writes;
 
“Asklotta is my favorite e-neighbor. She’s  one I can turn to for advice on life matters, and, like a best friend, she always has an opinion and a wish to help.  I sip e-coffee with her. She sheds light on solutions. And she has my back.”
 
Fay, your written words could not have been sweeter if they had been dipped in milk chocolate with caramel sauce drizzled over the tops! To have someone even think of me for the Illuminating Blogger Award is far too reaching of a thought… to actually receive the award goes beyond my wildest blogging imagination.  
 
For I am not one that stands out in a crowd, I am not the most graceful, nor the most athletic and certainly not even close to being the best writer but to get acknowledge for lighting up someone’s day or even just for a minute or two sends me over the moon and back again! Because every morning of everyday all I truly try to do is put my best effort forward, doing the very best I can do!…Again thank you Fay!
 
Image
 
And with all that said, the rules of the award:
 
A random tidbit about me: 
 
I have a crazy memory for numbers. Haven’t met a series of numbers I didn’t like. I see or hear a string of numbers and it makes the world fall in to order. Numbers take on an interesting life of their own. Some days I would say numbers become poetic, symbolic there is complete harmony with the physical world and the world beyond. And what makes this even more unique, It is really difficult for me to remember a person’s name that I just met, it might take me three or four meetings to get it straight…go figure! 
 
Five bloggers I want to nominate:
 
 
His writing is second to none! His fictional stories keep you on the edge with his painful endings “to be continued” …He never disappoints!
 
 
 
S.W.May is magnificently poignant with short thought provoking posts!
 
 
 
 
A hug WOW! An amazingly artistic entertaining blog….true gifted individuals!
 
 
 
Cristian Mihai has a huge following and subject matter is always engaging of matter in one’s life
 
 
 
Edilio Ciclostile – A creative artistic visual mixed with an artistically creative insightful words
 
 
 
…So thank you so much Fay!
 
 
Please swing by to Fay’s for a visit, sit back, grab a cup of coffee, please say hi for me! She always has a helping hand and a comment box for your thoughts!
 
 
Asklotta and staff will MIND YOUR BUSINESS today enjoying all the artistic talent’s of others!
 
Again, it has been my pleasure to tell you what to do and what NOT to do!
 
Kindest regards,
 
Asklotta
 
President and CEO
 
CBCorp
Image 
 
 
 

8 Responses to “The Illuminating blogger Award!”

  1. legionwriter October 9, 2012 at 5:19 am #

    Thanks for the shout out, sweet lady. 🙂

    • asklotta October 9, 2012 at 9:24 am #

      Anytime…you well deserve it!

  2. t October 9, 2012 at 11:14 am #

    Congratulations, and some awesome nominees as well!

    • asklotta October 10, 2012 at 2:35 am #

      Thanks! u know I would have nominated you but Fay already did at the same time she nominated me.

      • t October 10, 2012 at 12:12 pm #

        Oh m’God m’dear, after three reblogs, never should you feel the need to explain yourself! Again, you’re too good to me =)

      • t October 10, 2012 at 12:13 pm #

        Oh m’God m’dear! After three reblogs, never should you feel the need to explain yourself! Again, you’re too good to me =)

  3. S.W. May October 10, 2012 at 3:11 am #

    Lotta I had no idea! Thank you for the post. As a grad student of literature, now deeply into the semester, kind actions like yours help so much.

    • asklotta October 10, 2012 at 10:22 am #

      I really really enjoy your thought provoking writing! Given your busy schedule, I hope you continue!

Leave a Reply

