TGIF – Learning To Fish!

5 Oct
Dear Readers,

 
As I watched the Presidential debate a couple night’s ago our choices became oh so very clear to me. 
 
I truly believe both men get up everyday and try their very hardest to do the right thing; just like parents. But with that said there are some very distinct differences in them as in different parenting styles. 
 
 
Both men want a strong economy, both men want a strong defense and educational system and both men want health insurance for American citizens. Both men feel strongly in their convictions and given they are not perfect (neither one is Jesus Christ) nor above making mistakes.  And with all that said… 
 
This was my take away…
 
 
1 – Mitt Romney’s Philosophy lines up with what I call, teaching how to fish –  Not the easiest for today’s mentality (in the moment), I want it now (no delayed gratification) . Which in the long run truly helping/enabling American citizens’s to learn how to feed themselves for a life time! Empowering!
 
 
2 – Barack Obama’s Philosophy lines up with what I call, teaching our country to wait to be fed  – The easiest path for today’s (in the moment) mentality. But our country will grow more and more dependent on government for its survival.  In my opinion the government has not proven I should empower them even more with choices in my life then they already have…  
 
 
To quote my brilliant Mother, 
 
“it’s not kind to raise children to think they can’t live without you.” 
 
Or translated to
 
 It’s not kind for our Federal government to make American citizens to think they can’t live without their assistance.
 
 
Asklotta and staff will MIND YOUR BUSINESS today knowing the joys of knowing how to fish!
 
Again, it has been my pleasure to tell you what to do and what NOT to do!
 
Kindest regards,
 
Asklotta
 
President and CEO
 
CBCorp

Image 

Leave a Reply

