Day 5 – Hitting the Wall!

1 Oct

Dear Readers,

 

Day 5 – I admit it; I woke up cranky from all the biking I had done this past week, I was hitting the wall. I wanted an excuse not to mount up and peddle left out of the parking area continue straight at the traffic signal to Chalk Hill Road for a 32 mile ride to the Robert Young Winery (informational tasting and picnic lunch). But given my nature of never quitting, I’d rather go down with the bike ship than quit. I strapped on my helmet, mounted my bike and I forged forward with my silent investor…to my delight and surprise, it felt great to be back on my bike among the colorful peloton of wonderful friends!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

(Another tidbit for your memory bank, the wood barrels cost about $1,500 a piece and can only be used at the most only 4 times, for some (very expensive) wines only 3 times)

 

The day was gorgeous as it has been for every single day on our trip (so lucky!) We were treated to yet another delicious picnic lunch outdoors, this time on the beautiful grounds of Robert Young Winery (thank you Courtney and Mason) and then we headed back to our hotel. I in the sag wagon for having completed 32 miles of rolling hills was just plenty for me today, Day 5. But for a few others (men) in the peloton, they continued on their bikes for an additional 15 miles to where they would be able to join the rest of us around a pool, completing our afternoon beautiful weather agenda of laughing, poking fun at each other and most importantly relaxing before dinner.

 

Asklotta and staff will MIND YOUR BUSINESS today knowing when to forge forward and knowing when to sit my a$$ down on a reclining lounge chair around a pool with just some of the best friends a girl could ever have!

 

Again, it has been my pleasure to tell you what to do and what NOT to do!

 

Kindest regards,

 

Asklotta

 

President and CEO

 

CBCorp

Image 

 

2 Responses to “Day 5 – Hitting the Wall!”

  1. legionwriter October 1, 2012 at 11:48 pm #

    I’m jealous of you right now.

Leave a Reply

