Departing Cleveland, Ha Next Joke!

12 Sep
Dear Readers,
 
I am looking at planes land and take off. I am looking at a wall with an enlarged photograph of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum with the historic United States Post Office building with beautiful blue sky’s behind other beautiful historic Cleveland finest landmark buildings. 
 
I have a big screen T.V.in front of me displaying picturesque scenes of Cleveland’s hidden treasures; farm lands, waterways, boats, coastlines, roller coasters and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame lit up (glowing) at night. 
 
I have a cup of Dunkin Donuts coffee placed to my left with steam rising from the top wharfing a delicious coffee aroma in to the air that I am so enjoying. 
 
But what I do not have is a flight out of Cleveland even remotely close to the time that is printed on my boarding pass. 
 
AND what I also do not have is any information that makes any sense.  
 
You say why don’t you check on another airlines and I would politely answer, I did but United is the ONLY airlines that flies direct to Boston out of Cleveland. How can that be you ask? I would have to respond like any girl from the East coast…Who the F#$k knows! 
 
Please know it is a beautiful day here in Cleveland and in Boston, the problem I was told was air traffic into Boston. I found out and it has been confirmed, every airlines (direct or non-direct) flying in to Boston is delayed. It is not only United’s customers but for today everyone and anyone who had a desire to make their destination Boston is dealing with Boston’s air traffic control’s hot mess.
 
Why? Why? Why?
 
First notice:
 
As of 1:44 p.m. on September 6, United flight UA4444 on September 6 is delayed due to weather.
 
Now departs: 5:10 p.m. on September 6 from gate C29, Cleveland (CLE)
 
Now arrives: 5:12 p.m. on September 6 at Boston (BOS)
 
Please be at the gate for boarding prior to original scheduled departure time of 3:22 p.m., as the departure time could be revised again.
 
Information is subject to change. For up-to-the-minute flight status information, go to united.com, use the United mobile app or check flight information screens at the airport.
 
Second notice:
 
As of 2:37 p.m. on September 6, the departure time for United flight UA4444 on September 6 is revised due to air traffic control.
 
Now departs: 5:00 p.m. on September 6 from gate C29, Cleveland (CLE)
 
Now arrives: 5:02 p.m. on September 6 at Boston (BOS)
 
Please be at the gate for boarding prior to original scheduled departure time of 3:22 p.m., as the departure time could be revised again.
 
Information is subject to change. For up-to-the-minute flight status information, go to united.com, use the United mobile app or check flight information screens at the airport.
 
Third Notice:

  

As of 3:06 p.m. on September 6, United flight UA4444 on September 6 is rescheduled to its original departure time.
 
Now departs: 3:22 p.m. on September 6 from gate C29, Cleveland (CLE)
 
Now arrives: 3:24 p.m. on September 6 at Boston (BOS)
 
Fourth Notice:
 
As of 3:12 p.m. on September 6, United flight UA4444 on September 6 is delayed due to air traffic control.
 
Now departs: 5:00 p.m. on September 6 from gate C29, Cleveland (CLE)
 
Now arrives: 3:24 p.m. on September 6 at Boston (BOS)
 
Please be at the gate for boarding prior to original scheduled departure time of 3:22 p.m., as the departure time could be revised again.
 
Fifth Notice:
 
As of 4:40 p.m. on September 6, the departure time for United flight UA4444 on September 6 is revised due to a late-arriving aircraft.
 
Now departs: 4:50 p.m. on September 6 from gate C29, Cleveland (CLE)
 
Now arrives: 6:35 p.m. on September 6 at Boston (BOS)
 
Please be at the gate for boarding prior to original scheduled departure time of 3:22 p.m., as the departure time could be revised again.
 
 
Why? Why? Why?
 
You must understand I am the type of person that feels if my plane takes off and lands safely I am a very happy/lucky person and considers it a great success! I believe air travel is a test in patiences and humor!
 
The woman next to me just said she use to live in Boston but now lives in Hawaii and she misses the smell of winters. This is going to be a long travel day, I hope I have studied enough to pass today’s humor test! Thank goodness I have my very funny daughter and fall fashion waiting for me when I arrive!
 
 
Asklotta and staff is MINDING YOUR BUSINESS today filled with so many answers for the airlines when they call but in the mean time I will keep managing my expectations!
 
Again, it has been my pleasure to tell you what to do and what NOT to do!
 
Kindest regards,
 
Asklotta
 
President and CEO
 
CBCorp
Image

2 Responses to “Departing Cleveland, Ha Next Joke!”

  1. Nancy September 12, 2012 at 8:34 pm #

    I’m sorry to say that I was laughing at your situation, only because of its absurdity, and I’ve been there, done that. United ruined, destroyed, decimated Continental airlines and it’s another bruise on Cleveland’s surface. Next, you’ll tell us how you froze your ass off on the plane because the air conditioning was cranked to give relief to the flight attendants who were having hot flashes. As I write this, I think I have material for a blog post! Don’t steal my idea!

    • asklotta September 12, 2012 at 10:38 pm #

      Thanks Nancy! It is all about keeping your sense of humor!

Leave a Reply

