A Wide Receiver At The Dinner Table!

6 Sep

Dear Readers,

 

It is official, summer is over, time to pour the sand out of your sneakers and get to work with more focus and zeal! Today, Thing One and Thing Two (neighbor’s children) went off to school for two hours. The school is slowly getting the children acclimated to their new surrounds, filled with new friends, new activities, new rules! Upon their return (don’t think I even had breakfast) I was greeted with hugs and big smiles, I would say a successful tour of duty…Pure joy for me!

 

But before we pull on our helmets (no pun intended) for the upcoming school, work and football season please read on….

 

This past weekend I found myself at the most lovely dinner party in the most beautifully architecturally designed home surrounded by the most interesting people (counting every lucky star). Chatter and laughter filled the rooms while we dined on the most exquisite food. My hostess is an artist and her house is a lovely reflection of her creativity and the love in her heart. Another words a flawless home that awakens the senses to colors, textures and beauty while exudes feelings of comfort and warmth. 

 

But as you know…

 

When there is a very handsome and charming former Cleveland Brown’s Football player at the dinner party let me say it becomes animated with a fascinating swirl of very funny war sports stories with a hefty dose of conversational pot stirring…Part of his charm!

 

As a dazzling Wide Receiver for the Cleveland Browns, a sure handed “go to” possession receiver, another words he was known for his sweet hands! Impressive on and off the field with his talents and sense of humor no matter where he is found goes!

 

Men when meeting him for the first time will bob and weave to get his attention. Not only do they want to talk football (get his opinion) but also want to hear stories of his life in sports, especially at the professional level. I must confess B is an incredible speaker; he truly knows how to tell a story, captivates his audience and has them begging for more. To watch some men in his presents is like watching children around Santa Claus, I am not kidding!  I swear if a football was within arm’s reach of my dinner partner (new to Cleveland) I would not have been surprised if he had gone deep for a pass! What is it with men and sports? It’s like they are ten again!

 

For me I believe B’s true success was not on the field but for whom he married. B’s wife is beautiful, kind and loving (and very funny!)  B and his wife are best friends, crafting and forming the best winning team year after year after year with absolutely no trades! B still looks at her as if it was for the first time. I’m sure now his team locker room is far more fun than at the Cleveland Browns.

 

B and his wife light up a room when they walk in, as any great teams will do leaving everyone with the feel of a win and thrilled to have been a part of the game!   

 

Today, Asklotta and staff will MIND YOUR BUSINESS with two thoughts

1) the value of great winning teams!

2) Men truly do not grow up when it comes to sports and sports players!

 

Again, it has been my pleasure to tell you what to do and what NOT to do!

 

Kindest regards,

 

Asklotta 

 

President and CEO

 

CBCorp 

Image 

 

4 Responses to “A Wide Receiver At The Dinner Table!”

  1. Le Clown September 6, 2012 at 11:04 am #

    Ask Lotta,
    I can’t comment on football, as I know nothing of it… And as a Montrealer, we only follow hockey and the HABS and do not speak of anything else. Therefore I should stop here. Nut I won’t. I need to protest. The end of Summer will officially be September 22. This gives me time to build my igloo again before winter arrives.
    Le Clown

    • asklotta September 6, 2012 at 11:17 am #

      Given my husband and my first husband are hockey fanatics I completely understand. But with that said, I will now need to protest – using the word igloo before Dec 1…ugh, I feel cold already. Short cold dark Cleveland days are not good for me!

      • Le Clown September 6, 2012 at 11:18 am #

        Ask Lotta,
        We have tow seasons in Montreal:
        1. Summer: It last 2 months;
        2. Winter: It lasts 100 years.
        Le Clown

      • asklotta September 6, 2012 at 4:34 pm #

        Maybe with all this global warming Winter will shorten to 99 yrs 🙂 One can only remain hopeful

Leave a Reply

