A Second Marriage! A Second Chance!

30 Aug
Dear Readers,
 
Allow me to take you back in time since that is where I reside for today…
 
I was living in New Jersey, he in Cleveland, we had met at our college reunion and after weeks and weeks of talking on the phone we went on our first date.  He had invited me to a wonderful resort to enjoy some time together and the beauty of the great outdoors, our surroundings were green and lush with beautiful hiking trails with elegant dining experiences.
 
I flew in to the Pittsburg airport and as I pulled my little black carry-on behind me, I stepped on the down escalator to see a crowd of black coats holding signs with people’s names. I then saw him with a smile and his penetrating blue eyes while holding a sign with large inked letters that spelled out my nickname.
 
The resort was perfect and falling short of not one expectation along with made to order weather. The outdoor activities along with the food came in different courses with different flavors and textures. It was that weekend, that place in time when I/we knew we would say, “I do”, to give a commitment to each other, to our children, to our families and friends. For we were both in our 40’s and we had the knowledge that this time “I do” was bigger then just the two of us. It was so much bigger in many ways than the first time for us both.
 
My future husband shared his thoughts, his past and his dreams for the future, which I’ve still kept a secret in my heart.  He was a father of four boys and yes that did scare me (what was I doing?) Was I nuts?  Probably! But the second time around became a love story!
 
We said “I do” or rather “I will” and six and half years later we have rolled up our sleeves, stood shoulder to shoulder and have treated each other with love and respect blending all seven children as one family. No one could accuse us of favoritism (at least not fairly). You would not know by our behavior which child belonged to which parent.  And even though there are some people in our community that have tried hard to divide us on children’s issues, they always fail miserably! For the second time around became a love story, he is my Romeo and I am his Juliet.
 
So as my staff of now two plays at my feet, a happy distraction along with the most beautiful bouquet of flowers that arrived moments ago from my Romeo…Juliet sits in Cleveland in the most perfect world reaffirming that love stories really do exist.
 Image
 
 
Today Asklotta and staff will MIND YOUR BUSINESS filled with sweet beginnings and happily after’s.
 
Again, it has been my pleasure to tell you what to do and what NOT to do!
 
Kindest regards,
 
Asklotta
 
President and CEO
 
CBCorp
Image 

10 Responses to “A Second Marriage! A Second Chance!”

  1. Linda Alexander August 30, 2012 at 1:17 pm #

    That was your best blog ever! Thanks for sharing it.

    • asklotta August 30, 2012 at 2:47 pm #

      Thank you so much! It means a lot hearing it from you!

      • ann August 30, 2012 at 2:52 pm #

        I love you both. Enjoy your weekend.

      • asklotta August 30, 2012 at 2:58 pm #

        You are the best! xoxo

  2. t August 31, 2012 at 1:56 am #

    Yeah, what Linda said! Beautiful!

    • asklotta August 31, 2012 at 12:16 pm #

      Loads and loads of thanks! especially hearing it from you!

      • Sara September 4, 2012 at 2:32 am #

        Excuse me!!! I think you forgot to mention the friend that said… Charlotte..we will go back to Denison and i will find you a cute Boy…… Upon arrival at the Inn… Mission accomplished!!!!
        I should get the flowers!! Tee hee…..

      • asklotta September 4, 2012 at 9:53 am #

        Hahaha! Yes I did forget such said important information! But then again, I think you would need to split your flowers with your partner in crime, I’m just saying! (I do forever owe you!) xoxo

  3. rachelhindsart September 12, 2012 at 7:29 pm #

    Thanks for liking my blog! Just read your article about second marriage, brought a tear to my eye! I wish you both happiness now and in the future.

    • asklotta September 12, 2012 at 7:38 pm #

      Thank you for your kind words! Made my day!

Leave a Reply

