A Rainy Cleveland Day With “Thing One and Thing Two” Back In School

28 Aug
Dear Readers,
 
Today is one of those gray rainy Cleveland days. My IPod plays in the background on shuffle mode with body moving music blaring.  I am half expecting Thing One and Thing Two (my neighbor’s children) to jump out to entertain me or rather their mother calling for help with crafts…my arsenals always filled with glue sticks, glitter and beads but sadly for me their school started today. Following a summer of backyard activities in natural dress, I remain hopeful Thing One and Thing Two make it through the school day still in pants. 
 
As the sounds of the well needed rain beats down on the roof my thoughts take me to a place I enjoyed with my husband in Pennsylvania called Falling Waters, the famous summer home of the Kaufmann family (Kaufmann department stores) designed by the even more famous architect Frank Lloyd Wright. It was designed to integrate the outdoors as part of the indoor living experience, to live in harmony with nature’s contributions of sights and sounds. 
 
Frank Lloyd Wright designed the Kaufmann’s summer home with a simplistic beauty of harmonizing all of nature’s beauty with a vision far beyond his years. Today with the bigger better more mentality of gross consumption (extravagance), Frank Lloyd Wright would not get commissioned for it lacks grandeurs.  It is no wonder why there are so many destructive people with minds of hate, filled with entitlements for they have no balance in their life. But then again, is this the chicken and the egg question? What came first? 
 
Asklotta and staff will MIND YOUR BUSINESS today in a mindful balance of harmony and nature! AND waiting for Thing One and Thing Two to come home from school!
 
Again, it has been my pleasure to tell you what to do and what NOT to do!
 
Kindest regards,
 
Asklotta
 
President and CEO
 
CBCorp 
 Image

2 Responses to “A Rainy Cleveland Day With “Thing One and Thing Two” Back In School”

  1. Le Clown August 28, 2012 at 1:16 pm #

    Ask Lotta,
    You live in Cleveland…. How sweet! My wife and I visited my father-in-law’s girlfriend in Cleveland in 2009, and we bothe loved, it, seriously loved it. I often have a question mark on people’s face when I tell them that Cleveland was one of my favourite trips, but it was… Jennifer, whom we visited, owns an “adult store” chain called Ambiance in Cleveland. That made it even more fun …
    Le Clown

    • asklotta August 28, 2012 at 3:20 pm #

      Cleveland rocks! It’s certainly fun to make fun of it and certainly the winters are not fun but I have met the most wonderful people in Cleveland! A great Little Italy!

Leave a Reply

