This will Be Short and To The Point…

21 Aug
Dear Readers,

 
This is going to be short and to the point….

 
I am not a religious person but I am very spiritual, if that makes any sense? I truly believe in the power of prayer and especially in the power of collective prayer.
 
My dear, dear friend’s 23 year old son is going through a rough and terribly unfair time right now. Sam (and his family) have been courageously battling cancer for the second time in Sam’s short life. First time when Sam was in High School and now the second time one week before he was to start his first job out of college. 
 
Fast forward…
 
…It has now been about two weeks since the bone marrow transplant and all was going great until this past weekend. Sam has recently come up against another terribly unfair situation/complication. 
 
I am reaching out to my family, friends (old and new), e-friends, acquaintances, loyal readers, occasional readers, first time readers, believers and non-believers and all those in between. I am asking, I am pleading for your prayers today for Sam, for Sam’s recovery! I don’t care what God you believe in, I don’t care if you even believe in a God, maybe you could click her heels three times with a positive thought for Sam’s recovery. Fay Moore: I Want To Be A Writer started praying yesterday for Sam…thank you again Fay!
 
Please know Sam and his family are truly worthy and so deserving of every prayer and every positive thought you have to send their way. Their love, energy and commitment to each other, their family and their family of friends is second to none. 
 
Please, please, please take a moment today to pray and/or wish for a fast and full recovery for Sam! 
 
Asklotta and staff is MINDING YOUR BUSINESS today completely believing in the power of prayer for Sam’s full recovery!
 
Again, it has been my pleasure to tell you what to do and what NOT to do!
 
Kindest regards,
 
Asklotta
 
President and CEO
 
CBCorp 
Image 
 
 

16 Responses to “This will Be Short and To The Point…”

  1. Liz T. August 21, 2012 at 11:50 am #

    Carlotta —

    You never cease to amaze me! Thank you for your beautiful words and request for prayer warriors for Sam. I, too, believe in the power of prayer, and I know, absolutely, that Sam will benefit from all the care and compassion being sent his way. Thank you my dear friend. We love you!

    XOXOXO Liz

    • asklotta August 21, 2012 at 12:01 pm #

      He and you all deserve it and much much more! xoxoxoxo

  2. Le Clown August 21, 2012 at 1:04 pm #

    Ask Lotta,
    Sam and his family are both in my thoughts today. Hoping for the best.
    Le Clown

    • asklotta August 21, 2012 at 3:18 pm #

      Thank you, thank you Le Clown so much!

  3. tenacious04 August 21, 2012 at 8:19 pm #

    Done! Will continue to pray for Sam’s complete recovery. I too am a believer in the power of collective prayer.

    • asklotta August 21, 2012 at 8:54 pm #

      Thank you, thank you so much! life has not been fair to him…xoxo

  4. tenacious04 August 21, 2012 at 8:22 pm #

    Done! Will keep Sam and his family in my daily prayers. I too am a believer in the power of collective prayer. Wishing all peace, strength and courage.

  5. t August 22, 2012 at 12:49 am #

    Peace and prayers my friend. And thanks for bringing it to our attention.

  6. Nifti August 22, 2012 at 3:06 am #

    Makes lots of sense to me: as I am same – spiritual and not religious. Praying for your dear friend and son.

    • asklotta August 22, 2012 at 10:25 am #

      Thank you so much! even just positive energy of thought maybe could help. Thank you so much!

  7. Ann gross August 22, 2012 at 11:25 am #

    Yes I do believe in the power of prayer and it will help,it will!!

    • asklotta August 22, 2012 at 12:03 pm #

      Thank you, thank you! I do believe in the power of prayer and the power of positive energy! And it’s for Sam…xo

  8. Colleen Lange August 22, 2012 at 4:39 pm #

    Storming the heavens with prayers!!! I believe in the power of prayer!! All good things for Sam and his family!! How lucky are they to have you in their lives? I know I am lucky you are in my life!! Sending love and then some! Col

    • asklotta August 22, 2012 at 6:53 pm #

      Thank you, thank you, thank you my dear friend! I am a believer in the power of prayer and positive thoughts! Loads of love for keeping Sam in your prayers! xoxo

  9. Celeste August 25, 2012 at 12:26 pm #

    Thank you for visiting my size! I’m praying for Sam and his family too.

    • asklotta August 26, 2012 at 9:30 pm #

      Thank you so much, much appreciative!

Leave a Reply

