Counting Every Single Lucky Star and Award!

1 Aug
Dear Readers,
 
Last week when I went to my blog to post I found a comment from one of my all time favorite bloggers “Legionwriter.”  His comment; “I nominated you for an award! Stop by and check it out.”
 
Can you picture Snoopy? Charlie Brown’s beagle, nose up in the air, doing his happy dance with a smile on his face from ear to ear… That was me at 6 AM!
 
Allow me to back up just a pinch. Legionwriter happens to be one of my favorite bloggers because he is an incredibility talented and gifted writer. His stories draw you in like the smell of Toll House Cookies baking in an oven. When I click on one of his stories I abandon my life for a moment or two, cemented in my black swivel chair in front of my computer, motionless until his story has been completely read.  
 
The very first story I read from Legionwriter was one of his fictional writings title “Date From Hell” it sure got me drinking the Legionwriter Kool-Aid in a hurry. In a blink I became a very greedy follower for; I ALWAYS want more from him, oink, oink, oink with no apologies! Please go to his blog, 
 
 
 
Thank you; thank you, thank you Legionwriter for your nomination! I am honored and humbled. AND for all the time you have so generously given to greedy readers like myself! My day always becomes a bit more interesting because of your blog.
 
Image
 
 
So without further noise… 
 
Seven things you didn’t know about me:
 

1) I love eating cold spaghetti and/or pizza for breakfast

2) Never had a bad experience while drinking Champaign and having pink toe nails at the exact same time
3) I LOVE shoveling snow
4) I would give up my life for just one more day with my mother…she was truly that spectacular!
5) Running gives me a high
6) My husband makes me better
7) I have no idea what to do with my Widget Settings
 
Six Bloggers I now pass the torch to and nominate for the Tell Me About Yourself Award:
 
1) Where’smyT-backandotherstories
2) clownonfire
3) aslongasimsinging
4) Fay Moore: I Want To Be a Writer
5) LadyRomp
6) Leeryemptynester
 
 
Asklotta and staff is MINDING YOUR BUSINESS today counting every single one of my lucky stars and not missing a single one!
 
Again, it has been my pleasure to tell you what to do and what NOT to do!
 
Kindest regards,
 
Asklotta
 
President and CEO
 
CBCorp
Image

6 Responses to “Counting Every Single Lucky Star and Award!”

  1. legionwriter August 1, 2012 at 1:27 pm #

    Thanks for the kind words, Lotta. I’m into the cold pizza (sorta), but spaghetti! Hmmm
    Lol. Thanks again!

  2. clownonfire August 1, 2012 at 1:40 pm #

    Ask Lotta,
    Congratulations on your award!!! And thank you for nominating me! I am currently working on a page called: “Awards Le Clown has declined”, but I’m a wanker, it’s too hot, and it will have to wait a bit. Until then, let me nominate you for the only award you really need (and want): the Alan Smithee Blog award: http://clownonfire.wordpress.com/the-awards-circus/alan-smithee/. Enjoy it, and wear it proudly, or don’t.
    Le clown

    • asklotta August 1, 2012 at 2:30 pm #

      I’m still enjoying (immensely) your response…”I am happy to please,..myself!” Love it! AND I would be honored to be among the Awards you decline! For It would only up the desire to throw more at you! Whoops did I say that in my out loud voice, didn’t mean to!!!

  3. t August 2, 2012 at 3:44 am #

    Congratulations – and thank you sooo much for the nod!

    I am doubly thrilled to see that I get to share it with my imaginary online grrrrlfriend, Fay, and really appreciate your appreciation!

    • asklotta August 2, 2012 at 10:23 am #

      You deserve it and even more given your incredible talents!

Leave a Reply

