Men and Women Friends?

30 Jul
Dear Readers,
 
Last week I walked through an exercise room filled with machines, weights and mirrors I looked up and bolted to the ceiling were three T.V. screens all on different channels and all on mute. The center T.V. caught my attentions, the caption underneath the two talking heads said, “can men and women be friends?” I kept walking since I was on my way to an event so I never did find out what was their final conclusion.
 
Just the mere mention of men and women being friends conjures up visions of Billy Crystal and Meg Ryan in that fabulous movie “When Harry met Sally?” One of the best movies of all times!
 
“Harry Burns: You were going to be a gymnast.
Sally Albright: A journalist.
Harry Burns: Right, that’s what I said.”
-imdb.com
 
But the question still remains and now before us, is it possible for Men and Women to be just friends? 
 
I say YES if neither one is married, I say NO if at least one of them is married. 
 
Last Saturday night my silent investor and I were out for dinner with some friends and having the most wonderful time talking, laughing and eating! Then I did it, I had to asked the question… Can Men and Women be friends? The first thing out of everyone’s mouth was “our kids would say yes.” Or yes regarding co-workers but only in the work environment never socially.
 
…But then the fun came, the stories, oh the stories of past women, past female friends of their husbands.  These past female friends apparently did not think being married would or should change their friendship with their men-pals for one second much less forever. They could not understand their friend was now another women’s husband. AND the only way to have continued a friendship with a married man and did I mention the ONLY way is through a friendship with his wife! Boohoo if that does not work, S O R R Y!
 
Stupid, stupid, stupid…. each story told was better then the next, of the bold, cocky and flirting women calling, acting and behaving as if their man-pal would make his wife second to them.  Stupid, stupid, stupid…. Well happy ending of course, these are husbands of MY friends of the honorable (no cheating, no lying.) Their husband’s dropped kicked the stupid girl (pals) to the curb.
 
Asklotta and staff will MIND YOUR BUSINESS today as my silent investor’s only true female friend.
 
Again, it has been my pleasure to tell you what to do and what NOT to do!
 
Kindest regards,
 
Asklotta
 
President and CEO
 
CBCorp
 
Image  

2 Responses to “Men and Women Friends?”

  1. clownonfire July 30, 2012 at 10:53 am #

    Ask Lotta,
    Le Clown is just here as a blogger, not answering you as a man friend.
    Le Clown

    • asklotta July 30, 2012 at 11:29 am #

      hahahaha You are definitely a co-worker!

Leave a Reply

