Aunt’s Humor!

2 Jul

Dear Readers,

 

This is me!

 

Image

 

My favorite Aunt from Boston sent me the link below (plus beautiful flowers) the day after arthroscopy surgery for a torn meniscus…hmmm

 

 Please click on link below (or cut and paste)

http://www.youtube.com/watch_popup?v=ab9i0s4WEY0&feature=related 

 

 

 

Until I figure out what this all means Asklotta and staff will be MINDING YOUR BUSINESS without any “great moves” from the corporate home office!

Image

 

Again, it has been my pleasure to tell you what to do and what NOT to do!

 

 

Kindest regards,

 

Asklotta

 

President and CEO

 

CBCorp

 

16 Responses to “Aunt’s Humor!”

  1. Nancy July 2, 2012 at 12:01 pm #

    I’m so proud of you for sharing your beautiful face with all of your followers! We have more in common than I thought….we have the same duvet cover! Great taste! Hope your recovery is smooth and speedy!

    • asklotta July 2, 2012 at 3:23 pm #

      Nancy, Your words had a lot of power! Thank you! xo

  2. t July 3, 2012 at 1:14 am #

    Wishing you a speedy recovery!

    And, oh, none of my duvets look like yours =]

    • asklotta July 3, 2012 at 5:06 pm #

      haha Thanks! I’m already walking pain free for the first time in months..

  3. Liz T. July 3, 2012 at 1:48 am #

    Yow! Feel better FAST!!!!!!!! Thanks for the great pics at a tough time! XO Liz

    • asklotta July 3, 2012 at 5:06 pm #

      Thanks Liz! Today is a pain free day!

  4. Blurb My Enthusiasm July 3, 2012 at 5:31 am #

    Loved the video – your aunt has a great way of wishing you back on your feet. Enjoy your rest, have a speedy recovery!

    • asklotta July 3, 2012 at 10:14 am #

      I loved the video too! My Aunt is almost 90 and she is incredible with her sense of humor and computer skills!
      Thanks for commenting!!!

  5. clownonfire July 16, 2012 at 10:21 pm #

    Asklotta,
    My question is: Why only one leg in a cast?
    Le Clown

    • asklotta July 17, 2012 at 6:14 pm #

      Answer: Because redundancy is boring

      • clownonfire July 17, 2012 at 6:17 pm #

        Asklotta,
        A valid point. I could add: And symmetry.
        Le Clown

      • asklotta July 17, 2012 at 6:20 pm #

        Yes, I will add: As well as stating the obvious

      • clownonfire July 17, 2012 at 6:24 pm #

        Asklotta,
        You just got a new follower.
        Le Clown

      • asklotta July 17, 2012 at 6:38 pm #

        Hahaha…Thank you!

  6. nyparrot July 19, 2012 at 5:00 pm #

    What happened? Did you fall? Your Aunt has a dark sense of humor;).

    • asklotta July 19, 2012 at 5:57 pm #

      Thanks for asking, no fall just a runner that was too stupid to stop even though the pain was screaming at me! My aunt does have an odd sense of humor at times!

Leave a Reply

