The Power to Change!

28 Jun
Dear Readers,
 
It never ceases to amaze me the bad choices and decisions people make in their life with the expectations of deriving happiness, peace and success from those ill actions. Such said people closely hold on to their bitterness (feelings of entitlement and being wronged) like a mother holds on to her nursing baby…so close and protective! It is by those miserable examples in life that reaffirm living a life of integrity, honor and love is the only road to true happiness!  
 
So with that said…How many times have you started off a sentence “yes, but…” or thoughts of “if only…,” probably far too many times! Today Asklotta and staff will MIND YOUR BUSINESS in peace and in serenity.

 
“Yes, but…” These two words have become a signal to me that I am refusing to accept something over which I am powerless.  My world is rich with wonderful gifts: beauty, a loving fellowship, and challenges that strengthen and prepare me for a better life.  Is it worth it to deny these gifts by wishing things were different?  Will it make them change?  No! I prefer to accept them gladly, enjoy them thoroughly, and humbly accept the reality my Higher Power offers without any “yes, buts.”

The harsh tone, the unkind word, the apparent indifference of another is usually over in a few minutes.  What price am I paying by holding on to those few minutes?  I don’t have to like reality, only to accept it for what it is.  This day is too precious to waste by resenting things I can’t change. When I accept everything as it is, I tend to be reasonably serene.  When I spend my time wishing things were different, I know that serenity has lost its priority.”
“Courage to Change” One Day at a Time in Al-Anon II

Namaste!
 
Again, it has been my pleasure to tell you what to do and what NOT to do!


Kindest regards,
 
Asklotta

President and CEO

CBCorp
Image

10 Responses to “The Power to Change!”

  1. Liz T. June 28, 2012 at 11:40 am #

    Ahhh, “Courage to Change” — a daily read for me! One of my favorites is from March 15th:
    “You can’t hold a man down without staying down with him.” Booker T. Washington

    XOXO

    • asklotta June 28, 2012 at 3:19 pm #

      You are incredible! Not only a loyal reader of Asklotta but of the book “Courage to Change.” I will use your quote by Booker T. Washington in a postings (just have to)…love it and so true! So many thanks!!! xo

  2. Fay Moore June 28, 2012 at 1:14 pm #

    Oh that I, with a word, could let go of my broken arrows instead of keeping them in my quiver.

    • asklotta June 28, 2012 at 3:25 pm #

      So poetic, thank you! A new friend (writer) will be starting up a blog (she is close to publishing her book) and I am sending her your link as well as t and legionwriter! I know she will enjoy reading your blog! Again, many thanks!

      • Fay Moore June 28, 2012 at 6:01 pm #

        Please ask her to identify herself through a comment. I look forward to helping her any way I can. How exciting for her to be so close to publication! My work has ground to a halt on the novel for the summer because of too many other time sensitive commitments. Fall is coming and the writing will resume. Thanks for referring your friend.

      • asklotta June 28, 2012 at 7:02 pm #

        Thank you!!!

  3. teeter hang ups November 2, 2012 at 9:18 pm #

    Have you ever considered publishing an e-book or guest authoring on
    other sites? I have a blog based upon on the same information you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information.
    I know my audience would appreciate your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to send me
    an e mail.

    • asklotta November 2, 2012 at 9:36 pm #

      of course, very interested!

  4. online marketing business January 25, 2013 at 5:25 pm #

    A person essentially help to make significantly posts I’d state. That is the first time I frequented your web page and so far? I amazed with the research you made to make this actual put up extraordinary. Great activity!

    • asklotta January 25, 2013 at 5:28 pm #

      Thank you! I appreciate you stopping by and commenting.

Leave a Reply

