“There’s No Place Like Home”… There Is No Place Like Home!

20 Jun
Dear Readers,
 
This time of year Boston’s day light begins around 4:30 AM. If by some chance you forgot to pull your bedroom curtains closed the night before, around 4:30 in the morning the light will start to stream in to your bedroom, making it near impossible not to wake up. Personally I love the morning light and I will agree with anyone that 4:30 IS a bit early but it is still lovely to see daylight and to enjoy the longer spring days!  
 
I felt like Dorothy from the Wizard of Oz….Clicking my heels together, “There’s no place like home” and there is no place like home!
 
I was leaving Boston on a 1:40 PM flight out of Logan Airport so I had the morning to enjoy! My daughter met me for coffee at 6:50 AM. It was the end of my visit and we had a great sense of accomplishment. We not only settled her in to a new apartment but also had tons of fun in the process. As we drank our coffee and laughed (about silly things) when all of a sudden it came to an abrupt end when my daughter said “we need to leave, don’t want to be late for work.” So I sprang in to action, threw on my sneakers and off I went absorbing all the sights and sounds of Boston’s busy Tuesday morning! 

Once outside of my hotel and walking smartly towards her office I began chattering and clacking again with nothing but nonsense as my arms swung back and forth by my side. I was smiling from ear to ear, loving every second…. You see my daughter does this walk every Monday through Friday and is very knowledgeable of the morning routine and didn’t seem as excited.  A friend once said to me “life is all about the minutia” (sitting having a glass of ice tea with a friend.) What my daughter didn’t realize in that moment in time due to other thoughts bouncing in her head, for me it was just one of those joyful parent moments of doing nothing out of the ordinary (nothing monumental) but I was so thrilled my adult child made room in her life for me! Which I will forever be thankful (please see photos below) 
Image 
 Image
 Image
 Image
 Image
Image
Image
Ahhh the simple joys of life!  I believe the huge events in one’s life is barely remembered, but life’s minutia, all the small insignificant non-eventful events (that I too didn’t recognize), I hold securely and guard with all my love and gratitude…for these are the precious stories of my life! 
 
 
Asklotta and staff will MIND YOUR BUSINESS without a care in the world today!

 
Again, it has been my pleasure to tell you what to do and what NOT to do?
 
 
Kindest regards,
 
Aslotta
 
President and CEO
 
CBCorp
Image 

2 Responses to ““There’s No Place Like Home”… There Is No Place Like Home!”

  1. legionwriter June 24, 2012 at 2:51 am #

    Love the pics

    • asklotta June 24, 2012 at 10:54 am #

      Thanks! I love Boston, Loved my time while I was there. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

