Opera in Apartment 701

19 Jun
Dear Readers,
 
 
A week ago Monday was my last full day in Boston and my great escape was drawing to a conclusion. I suppose all good things must come to an end.  I spent the day in my daughter’s empty (new) apartment waiting for her bed to get delivered and the cable guy to show up. I was helping out my daughter so she did not have to take a day off from work and use one of her very precious and very valuable vacation days… “Just to sit” in an empty apartment waiting for people to arrive…. What is a mother for, right?
 
I was sitting on the hard wood floor for about two and half hours without anyone making an appearance, which of course surprises NO ONE much-less me! But the most amazing thing happened, someone was singing the most beautiful opera somewhere on the seventh floor and I can assure you my apartment was quite empty but the hall was being filled with the most beautiful voice. I opened the door, walked out in to the hall, only to discover it was the janitor singing in Italian with the most gorgeous opera voice I have heard in such a long time much-less standing a couple of feet away from me! He was in the apartment next door (door open and also empty, he was preparing it for a new tenant) it was astonishing, delightful, and and completely unexpected. Bravo Bravo, Bella…Si prega di Cantare pi’u, I begged for more songs (his smile beamed with joy) which he joyfully obliged. 

I cannot believe millions do not hear such a heavenly voice, that such a talent has gone unnoticed and undiscovered. In a matter of minutes my empty apartment felt cozy and full of life! I thought how lovely for my daughter to have been so lucky to have found such a wonderful creative space to live in.  My motherly worries seemed to vanish; her apartment building had a wonderful feel to it!
 
I ask you, what is today’s “take-away?” 
 
I think today’s take away – the universe was speaking in harmony and allowed me to enjoy a few minutes of all its possibilities!  The beautiful sounds and sights that are usually kept hidden escaped for a moment in time…another meaningful coincidence?  OR maybe today’s “take-away”; a rare jewel is never accessible to the masses?
 
Asklotta and staff will MIND YOUR BUSINESS with the thought; you never know what you will hear while sitting on a hard wood floor (and doing someone a favor!)
 
Again, it has been my pleasure to tell you what to do and what NOT to do!
 
Kindest regards,
 
Asklotta
 
President and CEO
 
CBCorp
Image 

3 Responses to “Opera in Apartment 701”

  1. t June 20, 2012 at 12:28 am #

    Whether a rare jewel be known by many, or stumbled upon by only one, their value remains the same =]

    • asklotta June 20, 2012 at 11:01 am #

      So true! But sometimes the masses devalue by exploiting to the point of ruin

  2. legionwriter June 24, 2012 at 11:16 am #

    It is astounding how people will surprise us with what they are capable of. How refreshing when it is in a good way, as with an operatic janitor. Bravo!

Leave a Reply

