Memorial Day – Please Stay Safe!

28 May
Dear Readers,


“Memorial Day is a federal holiday observed annually in the United States on the last Monday of May.[1] Formerly known as Decoration Day, it originated after the American Civil War to commemorate the fallen Union soldiers of the Civil War. (Southern ladies organizations and southern schoolchildren had decorated Confederate graves in Richmond and other cities during the Civil War, but each region had its own date. Most dates were in May.) By the 20th century Memorial Day had been extended to honor all Americans who have died in all wars. Memorial Day is a day of remembering the men and women who died while serving in the United States Armed Forces.[2] As a marker it typically marks the start of the summer vacation season, while Labor Day marks its end.”
 
It has also become a huge American tradition for the Memorial Day Sales in all the stores! But why is it…the one thing I want…is NEVER on sale? How does that happen? Since I am a girl that believes in learning from one’s past, I now have my own Memorial Day tradition… I NEVER walk in a store over the Memorial Day weekend!  It only sets me up for failure! And if I could hand pick my problems these are the ones I would chose because these are the most wonderful problems to have!!
 
So let me share with you my Memorial Day weekend traditions; to enjoy friends and family, to ensure some outdoor activity and to give tribute to all those who have given up their lives in the name of honor and duty to ensure my freedom and to make my life and the ones I love a little more safe!
 
Asklotta and staff will MIND YOUR BUSINESS and remind you over this holiday to please have fun, be kind to others and to be safe (always have a designated driver) And as we go about enjoying our long weekend that is the official start of warmer and sunny days to come (summer fun), to remember those who made great sacrifices for America! 
 
Again, it has been my pleasure to tell you what to do and what NOT to do!
 
Kindest regards,
 
Asklotta
 
President and CEO
 
CBCorp 
 Image

 

Leave a Reply

