Pet Peeve’s of Mine (and Others)

24 May
Dear Readers,

I got this idea from an early morning news show on Friday, April 20. They were listing their driving pet peeve’s. Asklotta and Staff thought it would be a brilliant idea while we  MIND YOUR BUSINESS today to open up the flood gates and start a list of our own (and others) pet peeve’s in life. 

I have thoughts/theories on this subject…it is never really the big stuff that sinks people’s emotional boats but its the little pet peeves (little annoyances) that sets individuals down that slippery slope of anger, it is always the “the straw that breaks the camel’s back” as my mother would say. 

But with all that said, please know I am truly a very grateful person for everything I have and everything I don’t have! 
My mother had this wonderful saying, “If everyone in the world wrote down their problems on a piece of paper and threw them in a pot, when you saw what others threw in, you would reach in and grab your own problems back.” I would definitely grab my own problems back every single time! I am a girl filled with gratitude and appreciation!
 
NOW, lets have a little fun today (I don’t see any harm in that)
 
My Pet Peeve’s

1)  Smokers 
2)  Second hand smoke
3)  Smokers throwing cigarettes out their car windows
4)  People throwing garbage out their car windows
5)  People responding to emails but it is clear they have not read the email completely
6)  Computer viruses
7)  Stopped behind a driver who is talking on their cell phone and not moving when the light turns green
8) When drivers do not yield to pedestrian in a cross walk AND yells out obscenities at the pedestrian!

Neighbor 
1)  Clutter

Sister  
1)  People who mark really short putts 
2)  Asking for advice and then arguing with you when you give it 
3)  People who do not listen
4)  Someone with 20 items in the 10 items or less line at grocery store
5)  People who think the rules are for everyone else but not for them

Brother
1) People cutting their finger nails in public 

A friend of my husband’s  
1)  Women with morals (can you guess his marital status?)

I use to find people who talked loudly on cell phones in public annoying, but not anymore.  I now have so much fun giving advice on their conversation to them!

Please feel free to add to my list.  Its always fun to see what others find so annoying! 

Again it has been my pleasure to tell you what to do and what NOT to do!

Kindest regards,

Asklotta

President and CEO

CBCorp

Image

6 Responses to “Pet Peeve’s of Mine (and Others)”

  1. t May 24, 2012 at 12:20 pm #

    Oh. My. God! As an owner of a corner lot, I FEEL your #4! I quite often find myself saying (screaming) “no matter WHERE you’re GOING, there WILL be a FREAKIN” GARBAGE CAN!”

    And I would also have to add to your list that, once you’re IN a traffic circle, just DRIVE!

    • asklotta May 24, 2012 at 5:40 pm #

      hahaha! I just will never understand why some people think the great outdoors is their personal garbage can!

  2. Jill of All Trades...Expert of None! May 24, 2012 at 12:54 pm #

    Oh, how fun. I have so many! I guess my #1 pet peeve would be people who talk on the cell phone IN THE BATHROOM!! I can’t stand that…and then I’d have to tag along to all your sister’s pet peeves. At least 2-5…I think I’m guilty of her #1, darn. 😮 Thanks for a great post!

    • asklotta May 24, 2012 at 5:46 pm #

      I hate listening to someone “going” and then flushing disguising! My sister has a 5 handycap and once a week she plays with a group of women that if they brake 100 they jump up in the air and hence her #1…Thanks!

  3. Liz T. May 25, 2012 at 2:38 pm #

    Pet Peeves…

    Today’s pet peeve that is lurking in my head comes from the sighting of my neighbor, who has been inviting me over for a cookout for approximately 8 years now. “We HAVE to have you guys over for a cookout” is the chronic invite that never comes to fruition. I have called her bluff a couple of times and was faced with panic, mumbling, and some incoherent jibberish about going out of town. I put this in the category of “we-have-to-get-together-never” speak. Actually, I don’t even want this problem solved because I am getting so much enjoyment out of it. Your thoughts, Asklotta?

    Sincerely,
    Humored in Suburbia

    • asklotta May 25, 2012 at 6:32 pm #

      Hahahaha I too would have so much fun with this one! Don’t you just love it when people say what they truly don’t mean!!!

Leave a Reply

