Mothers’ Speak!

9 May
Dear Readers,
 
I received a few responses to my posting on Wednesday, April 18 “A Person is a Person…” from a few adoptive parents expressing love and wonderment! It spoke to them regarding their family (adopted children) and their supportive families and friends.  Their children, had it not been for the adoption and the loving family around them, would likely have had a life story that would tell another tale of pain and abuse. They would be just another discarded under valued drain on our society. Their life story would either bring tears to our eyes or anger from their violence.  “A person is a person because of other people!”
 
One of the promptings behind my April 18 posting, is the picture which spoke to me in a very personal way.  We are all connected in some form or fashion and no matter what you do or say will always create a ripple effect (good or bad) to those you know and to those you might never meet.  It brought me back to a very difficult and painful place, reminding me today I could be in a completely different place and be a different person (biter and angry) if it wasn’t for “A person is a person because of other people”  
 
Many times hurt, is felt and expressed in anger, revenge and blame. It hence causes an even larger hole for the hurt to fill, when revenge and retribution seems so fair and right (just writing those words frightens me.)…  for me 2003 was a sad, dark and scary place in my life…Thankfully today, it now seems as those words belong in someone else’s life story!
 
But please know, I would be in a completely different place right now (mentally/physically) if it wasn’t for that one moment in my life (I remember the exact room in my house I was standing in) when my three children stopped me dead in my tracts (to MIND MY BUSSINESS) and had me realize, I was at a crossroads, a choice of a path/road I was going to travel down (love, happiness or revenge, hate.) I am so very grateful for those insightfully kind, loving and generous souls of theirs, it leaves me speechless….”A person is a person because of other people.”  My family and friends reinforced their actions!
 
All they said, all they had to say “Mom you’re better then that”…Their honesty was what I needed the most! And they were correct.  I am the person, I am and the mother that I am because of them!… “A person is a person because of other people.”
 
One of my daughters recently sent this song to me.  She says: “a simple, enjoyable, fun song I just found. I thought you might like it:”
 
“I belong to you, you belong to me in my sweet heart…”
 
Once again, she is/was correct…Enjoy!  For I am always happier when I share my heart with someone else!
 
 
 
Today’s posting is my Mother’s Day tribute to my children!
 
Again, it has been my pleasure for my kids to tell you what to do and what NOT to do!
 
 
Kindest regards,
 
Asklotta
 
President and CEO
 
CBCorp
Image

2 Responses to “Mothers’ Speak!”

  1. Gloria Harrington May 13, 2012 at 1:01 pm #

    Terrific. Keep writing!

    • asklotta May 13, 2012 at 11:20 pm #

      You are wonderful to me! So appreciate your kind and encouraging words…xo

Leave a Reply

