The Frontal Lobe Excuse – WARNING Contains Opinions!

26 Apr
Dear Readers,
 
“It is not what you do for your children but what you have taught them to do for themselves that will make them successful human beings” Ann Landers
 
“Excuses are like our back-ends, they all stink.” Or “ignorance doesn’t stand up in a court of law and it doesn’t stand up here.” I can’t remember when or where I first heard these great parenting philosophies but my sister and I have lived by these words our whole lives! In our households everyone stands up to the plate, takes responsibility for their behavior (good, bad and everything in between.)  The stench of the frontal lobe excuse is never allowed to swirl and permeate in our families or in our homes!  Bad behavior is never rewarded, no matter what sorry excuse we hear. We all learn from the experience and become wiser (better) more loving for it…. We are blessed, a learning opportunity!
 
 
Between the two of us, we have raise six children and some stepchildren with no expectations of perfection from any of them. We love and accept mistakes, we believe it is their job (as children) to make mistakes (break rules, test limits) It is like skiing, if you never fall, then you’re not trying hard enough, playing it too safe, no chance of impoving) It is what we do as parents after kids have tested their limits, that determines the positive growth and opportunity for our children.  If you act like a parent to your children, (not a friend) then you will be able to be their friend when they become adults!
 
My sister’s three and my three have all called us to say “thank you, if you allowed me to get away with the s%$t I wanted to get away with, I wouldn’t be this happy and doing what I’m doing!”
 
 
Celebrations, apologies, making amends, tears, laughter, failures and success is all part of the lives of our blended family, our cast of characters’ (perfection does not exist.)  AND with all the love in my heart…I say loudly….give me the good, the bad and the ugly for I could never live without my family!
 
…Asklotta and staff wants you to jump on board as WE MIND YOUR BUSINESS and insist and demand for you to realize “great moments are born for great opportunities!” – (The Dilemma)
 
 
Again, it has been my pleasure to tell you what to do and what NOT to do!
 
 
Kindest regards,
 
Asklotta
 
President and CEO
 
CBCorp 
 Image
 

Leave a Reply

