Your Perspective!

26 Mar
Dear Readers,
A  friend of mine that I’ve known since kindergarten, who obviously knows me very well, sent me the link below.   It will never cease to amaze  me the talents and gifts individuals possess….I’m not talking about the kind of talents that one’s parents would encourage and brag to their friends about like, throwing a ball at 98 miles per hour (pitcher), being able to draw/paint (a source of inspiration of thoughts and feelings) or being musically inclined, (able to drown people into a soulful peace or get them energized, leaping up into the air dancing, swinging arms above their heads with a beat so catchy it makes standing still far too painful)
What I’m talking about is the kind of talents that aren’t the run of the mill. All talents, no matter how run of the mill or unique-  take a tremendous amount of focus, time, dedication and practice! The link below will bring you to Annabel Carberry  doing a “hula hoop dance routine” in front of an audience. Part of her talent includes her wonderful entertaining personality…..oh and by the way Annabel’s talents do not end with an amusing hula hoop dance routine (if thats not impressive enough) it also includes opening a bottle of red wine and attempting to drink it from a glass, while continuing to hula hooping the entire time.
The first thing that impressed the heck out of me, and I do mean impressed…All the self-confidence she exudes, to stand on stage swinging her hips, arms and legs with a hula hoop moving around her, wearing only a one piece bathing suit and a pair of heels! WOW, in front of all those people and us… I send out a “you go girl”  to Annabel Carberry…. well deserving!
I throughly enjoyed Annabels’s show, it left me with a smile on my face and the feeling I should not have given up juggling when when my second child was born. For some reason, at that time, I couldn’t stop throwing 3 balls up in the air and when one dropped I would bend over, pick it up and try again. I would occasionally start off with 2 balls and ask my babysitter to toss the 3rd ball to me, trying to catch the 3rd ball while continuing to juggle without skipping a beat. I never pursued it further then 3 balls..like 4 balls or burning candle sticks. I haven’t done it in years, maybe Annabel will  be the inspiration that I need to resurrect an old talent….thank you Annabel
…Or maybe Annabel’s show could be nothing more then a perfect example of what some people will do for a drink…you decide!
It has been my pleasure to tell you what to do and what NOT to do!
Kindest regards,
Asklotta
President and CEO
CBCorp
 

Leave a Reply

